We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cute and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Bed and Breakfast

Country Club Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roswell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Club Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Country Club Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
400 East Country Club, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Roswell B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So cute and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My fiance and I stayed for one night during the UFO Festival and had a great time. This B&B offered a much warmer experience than he sterility of staying at a chain hotel. Bea, the innkeeper in residence was so nice and gave us her copy of the local newspaper, made sure we knew what was happening and where to go, offered us a to-go breakfast after having slept in from a very fun karaoke night with the locals, and completely overlooked the fact that we checked out nearly half an hour after we were supposed to. We stayed for under $100 (after tax!) I would definitely stay again if I ever find myself in Roswell again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is a really lovely property that is centrally located to Roswell and easy to find. The owners were very kind and extremely helpful during our stay in recommending things to do and areas to visit. We stayed in the room with the turret and although it was too hot at this time of year to spend any time up there, it was still an attractive little hideaway and nice addition to the room. We totally enjoyed our stay at this very nice B&B.

Room Tip: Our room was a little hot at this time of year, even with two fans operating. The turret trapped so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We made a great choice with this B & B which is set in a nice area of town and in a lovely house. The owners were charming and directed us to the nest things to see in town other than the aliens!

We had a lovely room and a very pleasant breakfast.

Room Tip: All room sre excellent no need to pre-select
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at the Country Club Bed and Breakfast through Labor Day. It was a great place to stay comfortable, clean and charming. The owners/innkeeper were wonderful hosts with lots of suggestions of places to see and places to dine. Enjoyed breakfast and the chance to visit. If you have never tried a B&B this is great one to try!
We stayed in the Rose room. It was the smaller of the rooms available, (they stay business. So, book early!), it was nice and fit our needs. The only thing I truly missed was a place to hang our clothes. This property does not allow pets, but a dog does live there. It was a nice dog, that was kept separated from the guests. And, it didn't bark all night, ether!
I hope if you have reason to be in or near Roswell you'll try the only B&B in town. Whether you' are there for UFO's, green chilies, or the scenic views. Get a good night's sleep and a great breakfast at The Country Club Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We were a bit taken aback by some of the reviews here on TripAdvisor but when I called to make a reservation, Bea could not have been nicer. I had tried to make an online reservation but for whatever reason her system and my Macintosh didn't get along (this isn't unusual with a Mac computer) so I just called. It was easy enough. She was very accommodating, and since we weren't sure what time we'd get to town she suggested we call when we got closer. As it turned out that wasn't a problem but in a new area you just don't know sometimes about roads and weather. She was very willing to accommodate whatever happened.
We asked about the traffic out front and turns out it leads to the high school--so in the morning and afternoon there are quite a few cars for a short period of time--it didn't bother us in the least. Otherwise it was very quiet, we listened to birds singing outside and the house itself was also quiet. We were the only guests that night; she and her husband and her elderly father live there--we didn't hear a thing.
She gave us all sorts of suggestions for dinner and sightseeing, and talked about the town and surrounding area. We found her to be delightful. Breakfast was delicious and made to order.
The house itself is beautifully done, it's a mix of Victorian and Southwest, done very nicely and with antiques from Bea's mother. The linens were high-quality, the bed was comfortable, everything was spotless--Bea must do nothing but clean. One word of warning (and this is nobody's fault), the bed in the Sage Room has a "tester" like for a canopy (except it's not for a canopy, it's just for design's sake) and my tall husband nearly bonked his head on it. He solved it by hanging his clean socks up there--looked funny but reminded him to duck. I'm of the short variety so it was no problem for me at all.
We'd go back in a heartbeat, we loved it. We travel a lot, we've stayed at many B&Bs, and Country Club is one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

http://www.countryclubbnb.com/
We stayed for two nights here with our niece , we had the Sage room and she had the Rose room. The rooms were the usual Valedictorian-ish decor with comfortable beds and were very clean, the owner seemed rather distracted with a relative visiting, but the breakfasts were good, without the overly 'clever' foods one is sometimes subjected to. The house is pretty and well kept. I wish that the owner had told us that there is a full sized bed in the tower of the sage room as it would have been fun to put the niece there. It is pretty typical of B&Bs all around, but to be truthful we will not ever return for two reasons: first of all the bathrooms are beyond tiny, converted closets I would guess, I have been in bigger showers on a sailboat; and secondly the house is right on a highway that has heavy traffic (trucks) all night long, the windows had not been replaced where we were there and we had to drape quilts on the headboard to dampen the considerable noise somewhat. I think if you had a hearing problem and could simply turn off sound this would be a fine place, but no sleep? I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

We were in Roswell for one night and enjoyed this lovely BandB that was conveniently located and very lovely. Breakfast was very good and homemade to order and the host was friendly and helpful. A perfect alternative to the mediocre hotel choices in town.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Club Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Bed and Breakfast

Address: 400 East Country Club, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Roswell
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southwest Victorian charm decorated in oak antiques and Talavera tiles, xeroscaped desert grounds and grape arbor. Each room has a private bath and cable TV. A full breakfast is included. Near New Mexico Military Institute, International UFO Museum, art museums, winery and restaurants. Skiing and casinos area 1 hour drive. Carlsbad Caverns National Park is an easy daytrip. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.