We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff, and amenities, i.e., pool and whirlpool were excellent. The room, bathroom and beds, were clean and very comfortable. Microwave, coffee maker and coffee and refrigerator were helpful during our trip. Great selection at breakfast and courteous staff. Price was reasonable for two adults and two children. Location of hotel was convenient, nearby restaurants, stores and gas stations. Would recommend to traveling families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank You for informing us of your stay with us in Roswell, NM. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to your next visit with us in Roswell.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    62
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
77
45
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is our first time at this hotel and we found it to be very nice the room was clean, the reception good, check in quick. We always ask for early check in because we never know how long it will take us to get from one hotel to the next. You never know how many stops you may want to make. It is dog friendly, our room was quiet and we felt safe stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are always pleased when our pet owned customers feel there stay was great with their pets. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank You

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The location was fine -- not in the heart of tourist Roswell but nothing is very far. The hotel seems new and everything is fresh and clean, with the strange exception of badly torn upholstery on the desk chair. There is a sports complex behind the hotel with a very pleasant track for walking and exercise and a dog park. As mentioned in other reviews, it's pet friendly (as are all La Quintas.)

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the ripped chair and we have since replaced it. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is not the newest, however its very well maintained - clean and in good nick even if a bit on the old side. Value-for-money is excellent. Good WiFi as well. Can recommend it for staying in Roswell. They also take pets which is a huge plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. we will be doing a remodel in 3 months here and I sure hope you check us out after the project is complete. We are excited and hope to see you back. Again Thank you.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Roswell, NM is a wierd little town, and has been famous for the obvious Government Coverup of a crashed UFO.
Well, everywhere you look on the streets of Roswell is a green (or pink)Alien. Fun for the kids and adults and when all the alien hunting is done, you will need a place to 'crash' to escape the heat.(Yes, the heat is punishing this time of year-100+) La Quinta provides clean and comfortable beds and a nice breakfast in the morning.Reasonable rates, too.
Most La Quintas pride themselves on hospitality and cleanliness. Very important when traveling with kids.
Enjoy this hotel and the friendly staff. I recommend a room on the top floor as little aliens like to stay up late and run around in the rooms above you, vibrating the ceilings during a late invasion!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Well thank you for promoting Roswell for us. We always appreciate feedback from our first time guests as well as our returning guests. We look forward to your next visit to Roswell and maybe next time you will encounter an Alien.

Again Thank You

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuqueruqe, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always stay at La Quinta when in Roswell because it's a nice motel and we can have our dog with us for no extra cost or hassle. All the other motels in town either don't allow pets or charge you extra. It's not luxurious but the beds are comfortable, all rooms have a mini frig. and microwave, and the breakfast is acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank You for commenting on your stay with us here in Roswell, New Mexico. We always appreciate feedback from our returning guests. Watch out for our remodel coming up very soon.
Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Ca
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just stopping through and this place was perfect for that. Great shower pressure. Decent breakfast, but nothing special.

Doggie Friendly and a nice little place to walk them in the morning right next to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roswell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#7 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.