We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Location isn't bad at all, small parking lot. Room was clean & it wasn't noisy at all. Ladies at front desk were great & very helpful. We'd stay here again. For the price this hotel chain can't be beat!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I do appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. My staff is very receptive to all guests concerns and needs. I do agree the young ladies at the desk are wonderful. I am pleased you had a great stay with us and I look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    78
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
92
63
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

we enjoy staying at la quinta, but I felt the bathroom was not the best this time. When i walked into it seemed not to clean. The pool also had a muggy smell to it. like I said before we really like Debbie in the breakfast room. she is so nice and never forgets you even tho you haven't been there for months

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I do appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us here in Roswell NM. I will bring up your comments to my staff to enable us to better serve our Guests. We always appreciate feedback and we look forward to your next visit if you choose us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pros: The hotel had an indoor pool, doors are inside the building, Walgreens and Burger King close. Cons: About a mile from the activities, laundry room on 3rd floor, breakfast was awful which made the price of the room too high for the quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
I do apologize for the breakfast that you experienced. We did add additional items to our menu versus just the Continental Breakfast. We will use your review to improve our overall Satisfaction to our valued Guests.

Thank You for your comments.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room was nice and clean as was the rest of the hotel. There was plenty of space for my family of four as the room was well laid out. There were plenty of outlets for all of our gadgets. The kids enjoyed a dip in the indoor pool. When it was time to go to sleep, the only sound I could hear was the gentle breeze of the air conditioner. I never heard a peep out of any of our neighbors. When it was time to explore the UFO Museum and alien themed shops or grab a bite to eat, the hotel wasn't far away. If you stay here see if you get a chuckle from the WiFi password like we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We always appreciate feedback from our valued Guests. I will surely pass on your review to my staff. We strive to make every ones visit to Roswell an experience and we are pleased you found time to visit the UFO Museum.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a very nice stay. We brought our 2 little dogs, and we were able to get around the outer location very well. This location has an awesome breakfast!! The fresh fruit, and large selection of choices was wonderful! The pool was nice. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. As you know all La Quinta's are pet friendly and we do value our pet loving guests. Again, Thank you and we hope to see you again here in Roswell.


Sincerely,


Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Upon arrival the clerk had no clue on what to do! The next day though the clerk on staff was very pleasant and informative. The breakfast was different from any other La Quinta's that we have stayed at with omelets along with the normal La Quinta breakfast. As for the convenience of pets though I would rate this place higher than most! Lots of grass and an open field next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. I do apologize your stay was not 100 Satisfactory and we will use your comments to improve our overall product.

Sincerely,


Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the desk staff. They worked with us to help us find a cleanish room. The facilities are worn and need updating. The coffee was good and the breakfast was decent. La Quinta hotels need to stop showing Fox News in the breakfast room, this is a horrible way to start a day. I took my breakfast in my room to avoid the noise. The lobby is clean I wish the rooms were cleaner though.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I do apologize for the Cleanliness of your stay. We do make every effort in maintaining cleanliness through out the Hotel and if we fell short I do apologize. I will bring up your concerns to my staff.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 25 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roswell
#7 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.