We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help for me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Globe, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Help for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The La Quinta hotel chain is great. Some older hotels need repair, but overall Our experience was very good. All employees were very helpful. Reservations are easy and all the info we needed was provided by the staff. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
78
47
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liberal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is clean and fresh. The service was polite and our room was ready on arrival. It's conveniently located, and the price was very good. If you are looking for a very nice, well priced hotel in Roswell, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful coments regarding your stay here in Roswell. We always appreciat feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to your next stop here in Roswell and we hope to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Again Thank You.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Davis, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everything about this motel is great: the staff; the beds; the pool; the rate; the maintenance; the breakfast; the dog friendly aspect--everything. We stay here once every six weeks with our three small dogs. The quality never changes. It is the perfect spot to stay overnight from our home to Santa Fe New Mexico.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank You for your coments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you are a regular with us and we always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to your next visit with us on your way to Santa Fe.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Of the LaQuintas I have been to, this was the cleanest, most updated one yet. The staff was friendly. Though we no longer have a dog - LaQuintas are always so dog-friendly that we try and stay there when we can. Good breakfast - just make sure you get to the breakfast room before 9:00.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You for your coments regarding your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. Again Thank You and we look forward to you next visit to Roswell New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort of this hotel in Roswell. Although there are dozens of other choices in the area, we would stay here again. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You for your coments regarding your stay with us. we allways appreciate feedback from guests and we were pleased you enjoyed your stay being a First time La Quinta guest. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We checked in this beautiful Roswell La Quinta Hotel on Saturday 5/17/14. First of all, let me say that we were greeted by a really sweet young gentleman named Cameron. Cameron was so polite and sweet and gave us a cute little bag of goodies. He gave compliments on our poodle and made us feel so welcomed. We walked in to our room and I received a call from Cameron asking if we liked our room. Well let me tell you how that made me smile. We live in La Quintas throughout Texas and New Mexico. I will never forget how special he made us feel. We saw the beautiful indoor spa and pool but we were just too tired to go swimming. Maybe next time. We loved our room and it was very clean and beautiful and quiet. The bed was very soft and comfy, I didn't want to leave lol. I also love the 2 separate rooms with 2 tvs. Thank you so much! We will be back very soon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank You for your coments regarding your stay with us. We value all feedback and I will pass on your coments to Cameron. Again Thank You and we cant wait until your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I spent one night here and the experience was pleasant. I had my 3 dogs with me and the hotel was welcoming and friendly toward me and my pets. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
I did not eat the breakfast or use the pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We always appreciate wonderful coments from our guests. Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased your pets enjoyed the stay as well. Again Thank You and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bob Gutman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roswell
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Roswell Hotel Roswell
La Quinta Roswell
Roswell La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.