We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you expect from a Marriott!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Roswell to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 East 19th Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything you expect from a Marriott!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I've come to expect a lot from Marriott units... a near perfect stay is where the bar starts, and This TownePlace Suites didn't disappoint!

Like many people, we spend a night in Roswell on a long roadtrip. The room was a comfortable size (more than we needed!), desk well designed, plenty of outlets, TV worked well, the bed was very comfortable.

The only thing they could have done better was some protein (eggs, sausage or something!) at breakfast. It was mostly carbs. That said, the waffles were excellent. :)

Should we visit Roswell again, this is my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
14
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment we walked in we were greeted with an amazing smile and cheerful front desk staff! The hotel was incredibly clean with a funky, fresh design in the décor. It had sleek modern rooms and plenty of space. It was close to everything and the hotel worked with several restaurants and shops in the city, offering discount cards and information. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choices. Very impressed with the service, location, and atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in Roswell for one night on our way home from the Grand Cayon. We sleep well and our room was clean. The staff was sweet and friendly.We enjoyed the popcorn that evening in the lounge. The only complaint was no ice machine on our floor.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stay in 15 hotels a month. hampto n wass first choice until now in this area. Room was as good or better, Staff excellent, Better parking...... I pickup and deliver from the West coast to Texas and it is hard when driving to find a safe, nice and reasonable place that has parking when arriving after 8pm. They had some food out on arrival. TrailerDan

Room Tip: Hotel is just off the main road so any room should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had to stay one night for business, very helpful front desk personnel. Bed/bath linens are clean and room thermostat works very well! Only thing I wish was more choices at breakfast, it was mediocre.
When reserving a room- if you like it quiet, stay away from the rooms near the elevator towards the front. You can hear people's conversations coming from the front covered porch area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Property is just a year old and everything is nice and new. The staff are very, very friendly and accommodating. Comfortable and not on the main street yet walking distance to several places. I especially liked the patio area, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I (2 elementary-aged kids & wife) stopped here overnight during our New Mexico and Colorado vacation. The front desk staff was fantastic. Quick, cheery and very helpful check-in. The hotel is only about a year old and looks great.

The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Linens were plentiful and the shower worked well.

The only minor disappointment was breakfast: the only hot option were those waffles. Nothing else. Probably what they offer at this level of hotel across the Marriott line, but still a bit disappointing.

We'll definitely stay here again if we pass through those parts again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Roswell

Address: 180 East 19th Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.