We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own cleaning supplies” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Roswell to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   180 East 19th Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bring your own cleaning supplies”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We checked in mid-week after a 10-hour drive. The first thing that hit us was someone else's trash and hair behind the bathroom doors. It appeared that the area behind the doors had not been mopped for a very long time. There was also fruit loops under the air conditioning unit in the living room and trash on the floor in the bedroom. If that wasn't enough, there were bobby pins and safety pins in the bedroom nightstand drawer. I was worried what else was not clean. I went down to the front desk to complain and was told the room would be fully cleaned the next morning (there is no housekeeping staff at night). I stuffed a couple of tissues in the sheets in the morning before we left. When we got back that evening, the bathrooms had not been cleaned and the sheets had not been changed. None of the bath or kitchen essentials had been restocked and the floors had not been vacuumed. The front desk person offered to come clean the room but she was the only employee there so I declined. She noted in the computer to have the room fully cleaned. The next day the sheets were changed but the floors were still in the same condition. That evening the general manager cleaned the bathrooms herself. She gave us a $70 credit on our $550 stay. All I can say is yuck. I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
20
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a wonderful new hotel, but unfortunately other guests tainted our stay. Lovely downstairs lobby and breakfast area. Loved the outside BBQ area. We had a 2 berm suite, although it was very large, there was only one bathroom to share. Bedrooms needed mirrors so you could get ready if bathroom was occupied.
Downside was the room (326) above us appeared to be occupied by a family on a semi permanent basis as there were children's art on the windows etc. Well the stampede upstairs through our ceiling was terrible, children running up and down from 5am, furniture being dragged at all hours, it was horrible. Glad we were only staying the one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It is a new property in Roswell, NM. Easy check-in, and very attentive staff. There are quite a few hotels in Roswell, however Towneplace Suites was by far the best. I would highly recommend this property.

Another plus is that it is right next door to a Walgreen Drug Store.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed here for several weeks last year. I always recommend it to visitors. Good hotel, the suites are like a small apartment. Very nice outdoor heated pool. Best thing was the wonderful staff. Worst was the breakfast-not bad, but very little protein aside from the hard boiled eggs. Then again, Burrito Express is just blocks away. Other positives are the proximity to the local bark park and NMMI walking/jogging traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great hotel and staff. Was there for business. The staff was outstanding whether it was 4 am or 4 pm. There was always a smiling face to greet you. The rooms were clean and equipped with everything for an extended stay. The bathroom was bright and clean. The bed was confortable. The breakfast was good and the area was always kept clean. My room was above the barbecue and it tends to get noisy at night when people are using it. I might request a third floor room next time. The second floor gets a lot of noise from the third floor.

Room Tip: My room was above the barbecue and it tends to get noisy at night when people are using it. That is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed here overnight while in town on business. This is a fairly new hotel. The lobby is nice. Staff friendly and helpful. The room I had had 2 queen beds, kitchenette, dining table and bathroom. It was really quite large for just 1 person. Clean, comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed a pleasant night's sleep. Internet easy to access and connection fast. Plenty of food for quick breakfast before checking out. The only reason I gave it a 4/5 was because the rate seemed higher than other comparable hotels. Would most likely stay here again if in town for business!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

After three days on the road, we decided to stay overnight in Roswell and experience the town first hand. Traveling with two dogs can make finding an affordable hotel difficult; when we called to inquire about a room, the desk supervisor answered and was very helpful. She quoted us a cheaper rate than we found anywhere else, and even mentioned they might be able to waive the pet cleaning fee ($100) if the dogs left the room tidy enough. We were only going to stay ne night but decided to extend the stay for one more after realizing it would be a better deal than going someplace else between Roswell and Austin (our final destination). Service was great, the room was very clean and up to date, and the dogs were quite comfortable staying there, unlike other places we had stayed. If we ever end up back in Roswell, we would most certainly consider staying here again. Sadly, I don't think we will ever revisit Roswell since there wasn't a whole lot going for the town itself.

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel directly when booking a room. They can match or beat quotes from other travel sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 25 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Roswell

Address: 180 East 19th Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.