We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not crazy about this IHOP” 1 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
2304 N Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
5056256767
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 117 Restaurants in Roswell
Restaurant details
Roswell, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not crazy about this IHOP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We've gone to other IHOP's, and we were seated quickly, and the food was good and hot. But not this one. Usually when we go, you are looking at a 1 hr or more wait just to be seated, and we usually don't stick around for that. We have other things to do than sit and wait.
The one occasion that we did manage to get in and be seated quickly, we ended up waiting a long time for our food (and the place only had a few people in it at the time), when we did finally get the food, it was cold, like felt like it had been in a fridge kind of cold, no warmth to it at all, and we had pancakes and stuffed french toast.
And the drinks tasted off. I know that the water in Roswell is not great, and restaurants have filters to fix this problem. But I am not sure theirs is working, because the soda tasted aweful.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, higher than normal prices for pancakes...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was hungry for "breakfast" in the evening when we were stopped by a blizzard in February. The service was very good, with a college age young man as our server. The pancakes were good, but pretty expensive for what I ate. My wife had a very good salad that she said was well worth the price. Having been at several IHOPs, we would rank this one near the top. There were several families with younger kids in the restaurant, so it was a little noisy, but fun to watch the kids.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We experienced supurb service when we visited this IHop. Of course, the food was totally up to IHop standards also. Will definitely return.

Visited January 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best IHOP in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

When we want IHOP, we will make the hour-and-a-half drive to Roswell. The service is really good, especially compared to other IHOPs withing a reasonable distance, and we've never had our food come out wrong.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Failed the "eggs over medium" litmus test - avoid on Mondays and Tuesdays”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First, the good: nice service, speedy food delivery, friendly staff.
The medium: prices - unless you pick one of the real specials, the prices are downright high for pancakes. Also, like most other pancake houses, the syrup is NOT real maple, but I suppose that would make the prices even higher.
The bad: eggs over medium are over EASY, no matter how many times you send them back. RAW egg whites floating all over my plate. Here is the sequence of events: 1) I ordered, saying make SURE they are not over easy, but over MEDIUM. 2) Eggs come over-raw. I send back. 3) they come back raw again, I tell the waitress, 4) she suggests I order them over hard, and live with the cooked yolk, 5) I order scrambled eggs, which are fine. The waitress explained that the chef is new, and that the regular chef does not work on Mondays and Tuesdays.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.