We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Roswell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Roswell
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 N. Main St, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Burley, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The room was really nice, bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice also and very helpful. I asked if I could park the Harley close by so they could keep an eye on it. They said it was no problem for them to do that. The lady who checked us was very helpful in telling us the good sites to see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    11
    2
    7
    1
See reviews for
13
20
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at Holiday Inn during a 2 day business trip in Roswell. Property is on the north end of town but convenient to several new restaurants and retail outlets. Booked a King Suite which afforded a small sleeper sofa, small fridge, and microwave in the room. We initially got a room on the 4th floor only discover that you hear a loud low frequency sound from the AC units on the roof. We requested a room change and got a room on the 3rd floor from which you could hear the wind howling because of poor window insulation. A sympathetic desk clerk finally found us a room on the 2nd floor which turned out to be the best of the three rooms. The room was clean with nice furnishings and came with a 40 inch flat screen TV which made our stay fairly comfortable. We paid an extra $5.00 per person for breakfast where you could choose between buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy or order a choice of omelets or eggs cooked to order. For the more health conscious, you could help yourself to the breakfast bar that offered cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, and various types of muffins. We found the waitress to be very friendly and prompt to take our orders. We did not get a chance to get in the pool which is tucked in close to hotel lobby and seemed on the small side for a hotel of this size. On the whole our stay was comfortable but not memorable. I would probably give HI Express down the road higher marks or stay at some of the other newer hotels to be able to provide a fair comparison for other travelers to Roswell.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor during the summer months due to the A/C issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roswell, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear HombreDeCasa,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you found our staff very friendly and helpful, and the hotel's location ideal to your needs. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the other hand, please accept our apologies regarding the inconvenience the changing of rooms you have gone through. We will look into this as to avoid further inconvenience for future guest stays.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great hotel in Roswell. Everything was very clean, and still very new. We were able to hear noisy neighbors from our room, but this wasn't too big of an issue and is a worse problem many other places I have stayed. No form of breakfast is included in your stay, though there is a restaurant on site if you'd like to eat there. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything's new and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had salmon sandwiches for dinner upon arrival - very good! Gym was all new equipment and towel service. Pool was a little too cold, but kids were able to get used to it. Hot tub was nice! Enjoyed our stay! The location of the hotel is about 5-10 minutes out of downtown where other hotels are, but we didn't mind that...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have stayed here twice for business and was very pleased with the quality of the room and the service of the staff.
The restaurant has some of the best food in the city.
The salmon salad was excellent
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Be careful to select the Holiday at the North end of town by the Walmart. The other Holiday in town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OKI
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for one night passing through Roswell. I had stayed at the HI Express in Roswell a few times and decided to try this new full service HI. Very glad I did! It is a great property with good food and a nice bar. On the north side of Roswell but still not a bad drive to anywhere you need to get to, and there are lots of eating options around the area.

The room I had was big and well appointed and the bathroom was very nice. Staff were also helpful and nice.

I will definately stay here again when coming through Roswell!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. We stayed for nearly a week and it was an oasis at the end of our day. The lobby is modern, clean and beautiful. There is a restaurant and bar off the lobby, very comfortable, casual and nicely designed. The staff is friendly and terrific--helpful in every way.

The rooms are new and modern with large screen television, granite countertops in the bathroom, all cotton bedding and terrific details: high speed internet access, plenty of easy access plugins for electronic devices both on the desk and at both bedsides and clean, new laundry facilities on each floor.

There is an excellent workout room with a pool. This is a new hotel and it is of high quality in every area.

The location on N. Main Street is ideal--easy to get to either end of town very quickly.

I highly recommend adding the $5 per day for breakfast. It is served in the lobby restaurant and includes both a full breakfast buffet and custom cooked entree of your choice including eggs benedict, omelettes, waffles and pancakes. Well worth it by far.

We had dinner in our room one night and the food was excellent: a great chopped salad, pasta dish, salmon sandwich and housemade potato chips.

This is really a terrific hotel and I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, it was quiet and had a view of faraway El Capitan mountain which was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roswell

Address: 3620 N. Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roswell 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.