We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Zuid-Scharwoude, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went to carlsbad caverns and the guadalupe mtns national park, but the prices in carlsbad are insane. So we had chosen this hotel instead. A great choice, very helpfull frontdesk, nice people.
The hotel was clean, and had a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    99
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
106
74
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conifer, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was here on multiple occasions visiting a friend in town. The hotel is older and needs to be updated if possible. The staff wasn't very helpful or friendly. Housekeeping needed to better attend the rooms. Breakfast was good however due to the previous mentioned issues, it could not make up for the overall stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night in mid June 2014. The first room they gave me on the third floor had some sort of stain on the mattress, possibly urine, possibly some type of chemical, but nonetheless, I refused to stay in that room.

The front desk clerk, whom was very nice, hospitable, and apologetic about the first room, upgraded my room to the suite, which was #202. Suite 202 had a stain - free mattress, and the room was close to being perfectly clean, but for some dried up food residue, which looked like ketchup and some sort of sticky substance that was on the blinds closest to the bed (the housekeeping staff didn't do a thorough enough walk through prior to releasing the room for guests).

Other than the food residue, I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the excellent condition of the furniture, carpet, bathroom, and room as a whole.

Upon checkout, I spoke with manager, Carrie, who was very personable, and I could tell a very invested leader in the proper management and running of that hotel. I told her about the food residue and she immediately jotted it down and told housekeeping.

I will be staying at the property again when I come to Roswell and I give a full recommendation to other travelers to do the same...very nice hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent the night in Roswell as we were driving for several days. The Front Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean which is always nice. The wall AC unit was a bit noisy, but they frequently are. The complimentary breakfast was as expected. Hilton is a good brand, and where I choose to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Above of my room, the Family was doing a lot noise all night long, they have heavy feet, so I couldn't fall asleep, be aware about this. Inside the room the noise from passing cars is heard In general the atmosphere of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Otherwise, I'm not sure why this is the #1 hotel. Donna was friendly and tried to be helpful at check in but our TV would only get a few channels. She tried to fix it but said she would need to call someone when it wouldn't program correctly. She indicated it was an ongoing problem that they were trying to get fixed. It was late so I declined her offer to call someone and just chose a channel out of the few that were working. Beds were not good. Very springy so if the other person moved at all it would bounce you awake for sure unless you are a very sound sleeper. Out of 4 of us, only the 13 yr old boy (who can sleep anywhere) had a good nights rest. Lastly, the shower head needs to be replaced....horrible. I don't know how else to describe it. Rooms were otherwise clean and well appointed. Breakfast, however, was one of the best for a complimentary hotel breakfast. Of course they are never going to be restaurant quality but this one was pretty good. Great set up, above average selection. And again, very friendly staff. That said, based on the other problems, we would probably try a different location if we were to stop in Roswell again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

went to roswell to find aliens we stayed at the Hampton and had a wonderful time clean hotel clean room breakfast was great lots of choices the staff was all nice and very helpful I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
#6 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.