We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in Roswell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
College Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay in Roswell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent the night in Roswell as we were driving for several days. The Front Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean which is always nice. The wall AC unit was a bit noisy, but they frequently are. The complimentary breakfast was as expected. Hilton is a good brand, and where I choose to stay while traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    95
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
103
67
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Above of my room, the Family was doing a lot noise all night long, they have heavy feet, so I couldn't fall asleep, be aware about this. Inside the room the noise from passing cars is heard In general the atmosphere of the hotel is good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, TX
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Otherwise, I'm not sure why this is the #1 hotel. Donna was friendly and tried to be helpful at check in but our TV would only get a few channels. She tried to fix it but said she would need to call someone when it wouldn't program correctly. She indicated it was an ongoing problem that they were trying to get fixed. It was late so I declined her offer to call someone and just chose a channel out of the few that were working. Beds were not good. Very springy so if the other person moved at all it would bounce you awake for sure unless you are a very sound sleeper. Out of 4 of us, only the 13 yr old boy (who can sleep anywhere) had a good nights rest. Lastly, the shower head needs to be replaced....horrible. I don't know how else to describe it. Rooms were otherwise clean and well appointed. Breakfast, however, was one of the best for a complimentary hotel breakfast. Of course they are never going to be restaurant quality but this one was pretty good. Great set up, above average selection. And again, very friendly staff. That said, based on the other problems, we would probably try a different location if we were to stop in Roswell again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

went to roswell to find aliens we stayed at the Hampton and had a wonderful time clean hotel clean room breakfast was great lots of choices the staff was all nice and very helpful I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This Hampton Inn was very nice to stay. We got the suite room which gave us more room for a family of 4. I chose this Hampton because it was cheaper to stay at than Carlsbad, NM We traveled to White Sands, Carlsbad Caverns and also Roswell museums. Very nice hotel and the staff made it easy to come and go. I also had a flat at the hotel and they helped me get someone to fix the flat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff are rude and judgmental. If you make reservations online make sure they are well aware of it they will attempt to re-bill credit card and once denied because already paid will accuse you of no funds. Just very average hotel that does not know about the surrounding events (festival that has taken place in town for over 50 years) or where popular land marks are located, did not have a map to offer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Receptionist seemed put out I wanted to visit the room prior to check out. Found the room neat and clean but humid; front desk said hum when asked about humid room; still seems odd since roswell is a hot dry community. grandson rather deeply scratched leg on large staple or nail hanging out of bench corner when putting suitcase on it. I called the front desk to have the benched removed but it never was picked up. When we checked out made another request to have bench removed so someone else is not hurt showing his deep scratch. Found only 1 washer and dryer per floor and all in use from 7 30 to 9 pm with people waiting. Suggest management install lrg capacity stacking units to allow 2 guests per floor access.
.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
#7 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.