We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to15%
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

went to roswell to find aliens we stayed at the Hampton and had a wonderful time clean hotel clean room breakfast was great lots of choices the staff was all nice and very helpful I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    83
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
92
59
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This Hampton Inn was very nice to stay. We got the suite room which gave us more room for a family of 4. I chose this Hampton because it was cheaper to stay at than Carlsbad, NM We traveled to White Sands, Carlsbad Caverns and also Roswell museums. Very nice hotel and the staff made it easy to come and go. I also had a flat at the hotel and they helped me get someone to fix the flat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff are rude and judgmental. If you make reservations online make sure they are well aware of it they will attempt to re-bill credit card and once denied because already paid will accuse you of no funds. Just very average hotel that does not know about the surrounding events (festival that has taken place in town for over 50 years) or where popular land marks are located, did not have a map to offer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Receptionist seemed put out I wanted to visit the room prior to check out. Found the room neat and clean but humid; front desk said hum when asked about humid room; still seems odd since roswell is a hot dry community. grandson rather deeply scratched leg on large staple or nail hanging out of bench corner when putting suitcase on it. I called the front desk to have the benched removed but it never was picked up. When we checked out made another request to have bench removed so someone else is not hurt showing his deep scratch. Found only 1 washer and dryer per floor and all in use from 7 30 to 9 pm with people waiting. Suggest management install lrg capacity stacking units to allow 2 guests per floor access.
.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had booked a couple of rooms in Artesia, NM and when those were unacceptable, we headed toward Roswell and, using Trip Advisor, we found this Hampton Inn. It was newer, clean and just what we were looking for. We stayed in two suites and they were identical with an odd placement of a large desk taking up a lot of room. If you are looking for a typical Hampton Inn and you find yourself in Roswell, NM, plan to stay here. We were on our way to Santa Fe after enjoying Carlsbad caverns so we did not see any of the sights in Roswell.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The motel was OK for service, cleanliness and quiet, but the computers in the business center did not work the three days I was there. The breakfast was good and most of the staff were helpful. However I reported the computer problems three times and they were not addressed while I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I rate this hotel extremely well, compared to current hotels in the Roswell, NM area. The price was fair, and the amenities are exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to pleasure travelers, as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#5 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.