We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Staff is Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
“Front Desk Staff is Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The front desk staff was wonderful. The staff was friendly with my Kids even when they kept going up to ask for extra pillow or blanket. The pool was clean and the water did not burn my eyes it was just right,.. Breakfast was good. I stay quite often in Roswell and The first time at the Hampton Inn and Suites and I will defiantly stay with them again. It was so much better then other hotels I stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    99
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
105
73
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here while attending a graduation ceremony. It was a pleasant stay! Almost everyone was friendly and curtious. I say almost because one FD agent just looked like she didn't want to be there. However, her "Debbie Downer" mood didn't effect us. Just a side note. Eveything else was great! I love Hampton Inns! I used to work for one, so I know what to expect! This Hampton Inn did not let me down! Cozy & comfortable rooms. Housekeeping staff was so friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staff was able to accommodate us when we rolled in a day early, late at night. Although they didn't have our exact room available for that night, they offered an upgrade to a suite for the same price. No better way to get a good rating than be friendly, accommodating and flexible. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here while passing through. Nice, business style hotel. Comfy beds, pillows so-so. By suites, they mean a desk, fridge and micro. Nice to have for left overs, but you won't be cooking in here. Very nice staff. My kids loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was on the good side of average. Make your own waffles a nice touch. Good Mexican (Tia Juana's) next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent one night while visiting relatives. Room was clean, everything worked, the wife enjoyed the indoor pool and breakfast was better than average with turkey sausage and a make your own waffle station.

Room Tip: We had north facing room on the third floor and heard absolututely no road noise. My brother had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, check in was quick and check out was accurate. They have a nice pool and pool area. Breakfast is your standard Hampton Inn fare and they have take-away breakfast bags for when you can't stay for breakfast. Close to good restaurants, particularly Cecilio's Mexican!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oktaha, OK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Has an alien in the lobby, perfect for that alien photo. Just a few miles from the UFO museum, its on the same road, just head toward downtown and you can't miss it.
One of the nicer hotels in the town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 3607 North Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#6 Family Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Hampton Inn And Suites Roswell
Hampton Inn Roswell
Hampton Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.