We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice and clean rooms and extra friendly staff ! Breakfast was good and plenty as well. We will defenetly stay here again at our next visit. Good Location to start excursions and even better when you come back in the evening! Great place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for room away from ice vending machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    56
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
39
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight, great hospitality, Alex checked us in and was able to tell us all about the area and stuff to do in the morning. Good breakfast, alot of choices and was delicious.

Room Tip: The Suites are large and good for a nice weekend getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Clean, Comfortable, Cozy, Friendly...
Came to Roswell with my family to experience the Roswell UFO Festival; the festival was great. I can't say enough about our stay at the Roswell, Fairfield Inn & Suites. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left...my family was greeted with a smile by every employee we ran into. They really made our stay there welcoming and enjoyable. Check in was a breeze and the attendant at the counter offered helpful information about the Festival and the surrounding attractions. The room we stayed in was a suite which had a separate living area two beds and a pullout...for the five of us, it was roomy and comfortable. I guess the ONLY compliant I have about the room, though, is the pullout...it was a bit uncomfortable...however, it did not ruin MY experience. The breakfast each morning was made fresh and the buffet set up was well attended to and the area was clean. The pool is a bit small...but was welcoming after a long day. All in all...I would sum up our stay as excellent. I, we, will definitely be staying at the Fairfield in Roswell each time we visit. Thank you, to all the employees and staff that made our stay enjoyable and fun. See you all again soon....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel itself is clean and seems new. The air conditioner is a bit lame, being just an attached swamp cooler. The worst part was, we got it because they said they had high speed internet. I needed it for some work video calls the next morning. Their "high-speed" internet isn't even 1 MB per second. That is not high-speed, unless we are comparing it to AOL dial-up. In today's world, that is called crappy internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERALMANAGERFFIS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to apologize for the experience you has at our property. I would alsobe irritated if I was unable to get work done when I needed to, due to slow internet. Please note that this was an isolated incident and not a true reflection of this property or any other Marriott hotels. We strive to provide the highest quality of stay to each of our guests and we hope you will be willing to give us another try.

Sincerely,
Dawn Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On my way to Dallas and decided to see Roswell. I got in late and went straight to the hotel. My check in was great. The young lady that checked me in was awesome. She gave me great information on the museum and made sure I made it in time! She recommended a very good restaurant right beside the hotel. Room was clean and nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room works
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, SC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

During our limited travels we have usually stayed at a competitor of the Marriott group of hotels. Nothing against Marriott, we just became comfortable with the competitor's consistently good quality. We now have another choice! The Fairfield Inn in Rosswell, NM by Marriott is clean (always our first criterion) and the service was friendly and professional. By the way don't let the talk about alien space ships keep you away from Roswell. It is a clean and progressive city and the history of the alien thing is quite interesting. Rosswell will be a destination in the future as will the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our oldest daughter is going to attend NMMI. We needed a place, close to the school, to stay (with our family of 6) for the open house event there and we picked Fairfield Inn. It is a nice hotel as far as the decor, the condition of everything, the cleanliness. Really for the price range you can't ask for better as far as that goes. One guy at the front desk was friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome, one young lady was a little cool and not terribly friendly. The lady who was working on the breakfast was very warm and friendly and greeted everyone who came to eat. The breakfast selection was decent and the dining area is incredibly well appointed for a standard hotel. There was fresh iced cucumber and lemon waters in the lobby, which is also well appointed and comfortable.

There were only a few things that kept this from being a 5 star rating. I felt like the beds were odd and too firm, they seemed rather small, even for the average hotel Double. However, my 20 month old son slept like a rock on the bed and normally he tosses and turns all night. The pool either doesn't have a great filter system or it wasn't working. While it is a nice poolside area (very clean and well kept) the pool itself was so full of bugs and plant debris it wasn't that enjoyable to be in the water. There was a very big dead lizard floating in the pool as well but my kids decided to keep it and put it on ice so they thought that was pretty neat. And the last thing that wasn't the greatest is that the floors seem to conduct sound and we apparently got the room underneath a herd of ungraceful tap dancing elephants with shotguns who did their thing until about 2 am.

We will come back though, whenever we have an event or reason to see our daughter or attend NMMI functions this will be our regular spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 1201 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roswell
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.