We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room, friendly customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo, NY
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice clean room, friendly customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We arrived in Roswell after a long drive from Tucson and were warmly greeted by the desk clerk. She made every effort to fulfill our request and upgraded us to a suite in order to do it. She gave us information on where to eat that would be close by. The room was newer and well-maintained. We did not use the pool or other amenities. The breakfast was the average hotel breakfast, but very welcome before continuing our trip. The breakfast room attendant was also friendly and helpful.
I do have a Marriott Rewards card and will stay at Fairfield Inns again, even thought this was a little more expensive than other hotels we stayed at on our trip.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
35
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield while on a business trip. I came in dog tired from a long day of flying and driving - and was greeted by the nicest young lady at the front desk. It's amazing how a cheerful attitude and a genuine pleasant spirit will brighten the day for those you come in contact with. My room was well appointed - was neat and clean when I arrived. I saw where they had won some sort of award for the hotel, and from what I experienced it was well deserved. Definitely will come back if I end up in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here with family including 2 kids with a change in travel plans. The place was hosting some sports teams so as a walk in last minute guest, there were no cots available nor larger room/suites. Despite this, the staff was helpful and welcoming. The place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The Paul Mitchell products were really nice.

The desk staff knows their stuff--great restaurant recommendations and directions to attractions in the region.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My Sister and I visited Roswell for 3 day's and two nights. The hotel was very nice and neat. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to be able to get up and have breakfast right there at the hotel, before starting our day. The employees were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. I slept well, and breakfast was good. Staff at the front desk were very friendly. An uneventful stay, but I consider that a good thing! I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This property is nice, but I ended up checking out early because I had trouble sleeping here. The beds are extremely firm. Staff is attentive, rooms are clean, but the walls aren't super thick so you'll probably hear some noise from your neighbors. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and the breakfast is above average for a Fairfield. I'd consider staying here again if it wasn't for the firm beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a bit of a mixed review. The hotel itself is very nice, and the front desk people are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was also very good, and the wifi in the room worked fine. The location is good. It is about 6 blocks to "downtown," and there is a nice steakhouse next door. (See our separate review for Cattle Baron). On the not-so-great side, the mattresses are very firm (read "hard"), and they have those under-window AC units that are pretty noisy, so the sleep quality was not great - lots of tossing and turning and waking up in the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 1201 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roswell
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.