We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Roswell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“An oasis in Roswell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here with family including 2 kids with a change in travel plans. The place was hosting some sports teams so as a walk in last minute guest, there were no cots available nor larger room/suites. Despite this, the staff was helpful and welcoming. The place was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The Paul Mitchell products were really nice.

The desk staff knows their stuff--great restaurant recommendations and directions to attractions in the region.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
31
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My Sister and I visited Roswell for 3 day's and two nights. The hotel was very nice and neat. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice to be able to get up and have breakfast right there at the hotel, before starting our day. The employees were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. I slept well, and breakfast was good. Staff at the front desk were very friendly. An uneventful stay, but I consider that a good thing! I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This property is nice, but I ended up checking out early because I had trouble sleeping here. The beds are extremely firm. Staff is attentive, rooms are clean, but the walls aren't super thick so you'll probably hear some noise from your neighbors. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool and the breakfast is above average for a Fairfield. I'd consider staying here again if it wasn't for the firm beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a bit of a mixed review. The hotel itself is very nice, and the front desk people are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast was also very good, and the wifi in the room worked fine. The location is good. It is about 6 blocks to "downtown," and there is a nice steakhouse next door. (See our separate review for Cattle Baron). On the not-so-great side, the mattresses are very firm (read "hard"), and they have those under-window AC units that are pretty noisy, so the sleep quality was not great - lots of tossing and turning and waking up in the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

WORST STAY EVER!!!! My mom and I got checked in and went to our room. Not even 15 minutes later a man walked into our room! The front desk had given the guest after us keys to our room!!!! We were horrified and scared for our safety. We requested to be moved to a different room and they put us on the second floor. Around midnight we were woken up by doors slamming, the sound of people running up and down the halls, and constant beating on the floor above us. When I went to the front desk I found out they put a high school baseball team above us! I will NEVER stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: If you decide to go ahead and stay here, insist on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GENERALMANAGERFFIS, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I can assure you that this is not a normal occurance for our property and that this will never happen again. As a Marriott property we strive to provide the highest levels of customer service and always work to exceed your expectations. I would like to extend my apologies once again about the occurances that happened during your stay and hope you will be willing to give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Dawn Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Carlsbad Caverns and found the hotel to be quiet and the service impeccable. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub and even though the rooms are on the small side, they were comfortable and the beds excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side don't get as much traffic noise, but get more train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell

Address: 1201 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roswell
#5 Business Hotel in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Roswell. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is less than five minutes from the Convention center, UFO Museum, New Mexico Military Institute, and 4 of Roswell's favorite locally owned restaurants. Now offering complimentary Hot Breakfast and complimentary High Speed Internet, this hotel is a home away from home. The outdoor heated pool, spa, and barbeque area are open year round as well as a convenient fitness center on site. The newly renovated modern decor makes this place stand out in the Roswell area and a great destination for any Roswell visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roswell
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell Hotel Roswell
Fairfield Inn Roswell
Fairfield Roswell
Fairfield Inn Hotel Roswell
Roswell Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.