We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Smoking? Wifi?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Roswell to your Saves list
Motel 6 Roswell
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3307 N Main St, US Hwy 70/285, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Non Smoking? Wifi?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Bed was comfy. Front desk was nice.

But, that's about it. The 3rd floor which was "officially" non smoking except for a few rooms at the end reeked of cigarettes. Bad enough that it hits you like a wall coming of the elevator and you can smell it in your room even if it is at the far end away from the smoking rooms.

Wifi worked just barely enough to make you waste your time and get frustrated. It was on enough to half load gmail or Facebook, but then froze. The desk girl responded by rebooting the router for no effect. Was the same all night and again in the morning.

Towels were like sand paper. Not the best Motel 6 I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    8
    6
    18
See reviews for
16
10
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nicer than the other 2 motel 6's this trip. Staff friendly. Room and bathroom clean. Easy to find just off of main highway....Close to Walmart ....will stay here on our return trip....Close to restaurants and free wi-fi was great and worked well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Pleased upon arrival to see a decent looking property, not the same old motel like most M6 are. This is a 3 story hotel. Located near the north end of town, back off the main street. Has indoor pool and spa. Decent room and comfortable bed. Hallways and rooms could use a bit of color instead of the same off white, but conditions were very satisfactory. Helpful front desk. Exterior door locks do not work at night as the signs say. Not a bad area so wasn't worried. Easy parking and access for accessible rooms. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at many Motel 6 properties. This one was pretty typical no frills. I was in room 106 and I didn't have a connection to the Internet. The front desk guy was supposed to bring me a wireless extender to give me more signal but he never showed up and I finally went to bed. It was super annoying as I had some work I really needed to get done.

I had a handicapped room which was okay except that there was nothing to hang the shower onto so I had to hold it the entire time I was taking a shower. There should have been a hook for it so I could have just stood under it. I have to imagine that they rent these rooms to folks who don't have to sit and shower. There should be accommodation for both options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here twice on our trip. The check-in was so simple and the courtesy outstanding. Located next to a restaurant with equally helpful attitude.
My son forgot his stuff toy and staff found it. Front desk & housekeeping made the process to locate & return the toy extremely simple. We are beyond pleased with the wonderful team who staff Motel6 Roswell, NM.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great hotel, very nice and clean. the employees are very friendly and are helpful with local attractions. This hotel is at a good location. I would recommend this place. I love the green alien outside. You can have your picture taken with it.

Room Tip: I recommend the top floor away from ice maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was your typical motel 6 room-- it was clean and I can't complain about it at all. Free wifi which was nice and I think all of the Motels should have. Pet Friendly as usual but with interior corridors, a little bit of a pain in the butt with dogs and excessive hallway noise that could set them off.

How does a pool become out of order? Open one day, closed that night?

I wasn't a fan of the location-- not overtly dangerous but there were a few strange people around when I'd walk the dog at around 10pm. No obvious security.

Suited the purpose but I have no big pros for this location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
3.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#7 of 25 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 25 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
1.5 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#16 of 25 in Roswell
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Roswell
Super 8 Roswell
#11 of 25 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roswell

Address: 3307 N Main St, US Hwy 70/285, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Roswell
Roswell Motel 6
Roswell Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.