We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cross country trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Comfort Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
keysville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cross country trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Beautiful lobby and well presented. Slow check in. Located outside the main "alien" area in a quieter section of town. Was greated by little green welcome men at sign, very cute, made a great souvenier picture. Room was clean and roomy. Pool was nice. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino was very nice but about one and a half hours away of very mountain r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Roswell, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Suites, by Choice Hotels. I apologize for the slow check and want you to know we are doing all we can to make our check in process as fast and effective as possible.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Thank you,
Stacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    51
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
80
48
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This probably used to be a very nice hotel. There are pleasant aspects - comfortable (if excessively tall) beds, spacious rooms, attractive lobby and public spaces. Why cheap out with plastic cups ala Motel 6 rather than real glasses? Two tv's but only one remote. The desk was ridiculously high - is this a standing desk? Or a room for really tall people? Why Choice Hotels typically don't have secure wi-fi is a mystery. This is the second time I've gotten malware from unsecured wi-fi. Breakfast ends at 9 AM, too early in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable with nice amenities. We didn't get to enjoy the pool as they had a problem with the chemicals the night we were there. We did get to try the hot tub though and all was good.

Beds were comfortable and the AC worked well. The bathroom was very nice with a great shower. TVs in the room were way better than normal.

Breakfast was good but make sure you get to it well before they say it closes.

Overall, a very nice place to stay. The rate was reasonable for the quality of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My family and I stopped here overnight when returning to Texas from Colorado in June, 2012. The property is new and modern, conveniently located on Route 285 near many newer restaurants, and the larger rooms are ideal for a family of four that finds the standard double queen bed rooms in other hotels too cramped.

However, we noticed several problems during our stay:
- the side entrances did not lock despite the sign indicating key entry was required. I tested both doors on each end of the hotel and both did not lock. This is a security issue.
- The swimming pool was very cloudy and was bubbling. The kids wanted to swim, but we told them the pool was not suitable for swimming.
- The fitness center had several pieces of broken exercise equipment.
- The A/C is controlled by motion sensors. If guests are not in the room, then the A/C compressor does not run and they will return later to an uncomfortably hot room. Our room did eventually cool to a more comfortable temperature, but I still found it warmer during the night than I prefer. This is becoming a common practice in various hotel chains across the country, but is a bad idea in the middle of New Mexico in the summer.
- When we arrived, the outside trash cans by all the doors were overflowing with garbage. I walked by two of these trash cans when entering the hotel to check in. This is not a good first impression.
- The TVs had poor reception and few channels to choose from despite having cable service.
- While checking in, two different guests came to the front desk and complained to the employee. One guest requested a different room due to the uncleanliness of his original room. The second guest complained about the uncomfortably high temperature in his room.

There are other highly rated properties in Roswell in the same price range. I would recommend staying at a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We drove all the way to Roswell after the bat flight program at Carlsbad Caverns to shorten our drive north the next day and to save money on the hotel. This turned out to be a good move. We had a wonderful room with incredibly comfortable beds. Service was great and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean and newer. Two flat screens, with small living area and very soft and comfy bed. Rooms were extremely modern and I was impressed by the Rain shower head and the overall modern bathroom. Hotel located north of town, but plenty of restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Walmart/ Sam's Club within a half mile. Indoor pool and spa was nice, nobody was ever in there. Overall would stay again if ever in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here on Thursday 7/19/12 arrived very late at night. Gentlemen at front desk was very nice and quick to get us into a room. The rooms are very nice clean extremely comfortable beds great amenities. Very quite rooms. After a long drive from Nevada it was a great place to unwind and recharge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Roswell

Address: 3600 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.