We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Comfort Suites Roswell to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family of 4 stayed in this hotel in July. We stayed one night. The hotel is on the north side of town, a short drive to the main shopping/tourist area.

Hotel was very clean. Loved our room accomodations. Did use the pool for a few minutes. Pool is indoor but was cold. Pool is small, and being that there was a large family using it as well, there didn't seem to be enough room. Tried the hot tub and it was way too hot! No temperature adjustments.

Didn't get a chance to have breakfast, we were on the road before it opened. Breakfast area looked nice.

Front desk staff was friendly. Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: When traveling with kids, opt for a king size bed. Have the kids stay on the pull out sofa (it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    47
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
75
45
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I think this is a fairly new hotel, but the experience will send me to the La Quinta or Motel 6 next time I am in Roswell.
Checked in rather late in the evening and the first thing we noticed was the room floor was not vacuumed. There was paper and fluff all over the floor. In the middle of the room was someone's pills. I threw two pills into the trash and took one to the desk. The young lady was nice, but obvious new and not informative. I asked if there was anyone that could run a vacuum through the room and she simply said, 'no'. No other explanation. Finally determined that there was no other staff other than her. Not sure where the night manager was, saw a name, but no person.
The tiles in the bath floor were loose and creaked with each step. I scraped the bottom of one foot on a loose tile, but I can live with this.
What I can't live with is picking up a face cloth and finding black curly hairs on the cloth. I don't have black, curly hair, nether does my wife. My OCD went into over-drive after that.
Got very little sleep as the AC unit was extremely loud when on and 'ka-lunked' when it turned off. Then after a small period of quiet, 'Ka-Lunk' again as it turned on. These were the loudest ACs I've think I've ever heard.
Breakfast was okay, what you would expect, except for the not-so-friendly staff. Ran out of biscuits, I asked the staff if there were more and was told in a not so gentle manner, "In a minute, I'm doing something."
Another couple had a waffle disaster, (waffle stuck to the griddle) and were given a 3 minute lecture on using the spray before pouring the batter on. As we left the area, the couple were still cleaning the griddle as the staff member was 'doing something'.
Is customer service so hard to find?

Room Tip: in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

As I was on a long circle trip through New Mexico, I wanted to check out Roswell, and all the UFO hoopla....great fun!
Anyhow, I decided on Comfort Suites, ( not my usual choice), I must say HOW truly surprised I was. It is a beautiful newish property, very well maintaned. It really reminded me of a 4 star hotel in a more urban market. Very tasteful design. Totally contemperary. Ultra spacious, clean, and functional room.HUGE flat screen TV, wonderful "rain-fall" shower head, seperate little living room seating area, with it's own seperate TV, adjustable lighting level. WOW, what more could one want. A really unbelieveable experience.
Much kodo's to Comfort Suites !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night on family vacation and everything was great. I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I like staying at this hotel for business because its new and has all the modern conveniences such as cable tv, iPod docking station, pool, a small fitness facility and wireless Internet. I also like staying here because they are located near restaurants such Chili's, the Rib Crib and Tia Juana's Mexican Grille. The staff here has always been very pleasant and helpful when I've had questions about how to get around the city. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are a business traveler because of the nice rooms, great staff and overall value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place was a great surprise. The rooms are large and updated, and the staff is exceptionally friendly. All for a reasonable price. (generally a place like that this should cost 2x-3x as much.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

It has a wow factor upon entry, and decent night crew. Prompt service and seems nice. The wifi a little sketchy but may be weather related but that was the only frustration I had. Kid friendly since rooms are over sized with sitting areas and oversized tvs accommodate viewing from both beds so no fighting amongst the kids. I would return if back in town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Roswell

Address: 3600 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.