We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is everyone?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau

Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau
912 N. Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
(575) 624-7704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Attractions in Roswell
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
Attraction Details
Aubrey, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Where is everyone?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The mailbox was the cutest mailbox ever or R2D2 other than that- no staff. After hanging around for quite some time I found someone to answer a few questions. She directed me on a short walk to the museum across the way telling me it was opened (did not open for over two hours). Could have been a better representation for the community!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The girl who was there seemed more interested in talking to the guy she was visiting with. Had no answers for any of my questions and did not try to get them from anyone else

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No help!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Yes, they have some pamphlets (mostly for other towns) but the girl working was no help. She didn't know where Area 51 was or where the crash site is located. She said she grew up here too! They need more knowledgable help. I'm sure we weren't the first ones to ask for those directions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“2014 NM Senior Olympics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Easy to find - very clean - great Banquet facility - fantastic information center. Found everything about Roswell, NM and the surrounging areas. Very helpful and the staff was wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stop for tourist pamphlets.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Definitely a great spot for info! Very helpful staff Great stop for tourist pamphlets. Nice and clean. Great map of town

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau also viewed

 

Been to Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.