We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and knowledgeable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau

Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau
912 N. Main Street, Roswell, NM 88201
(575) 624-7704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 13 Attractions in Roswell
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers, Other
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very helpful and knowledgeable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I got some brochures and the person was also very helpful with other New Mexico areas like Carlsbad that I was on my way to. She gave me advice that saved me getting there too late to see anything.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    4
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portales, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a first stop must for anyone visiting. The staff has a local map and hints on the best places to stop. very helpful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A wealth of information!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stopped here because of other TripAdvisor members - I was very glad I did! The lady that runs the visitor center had so many pamphlets and brochures - anything and everything you could want! She also did a great job of recommending places to eat - even had a map already drawn out that was the dining guide for Roswell.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stop Here First!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Staff here will help you plan your day according to your group whether big or small. Lots of pamphlets and maps! They will also take your picture using your own camera in front of a great Alien mural. This place is a nice rest stop with seats and very nice bathrooms!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Make This Your First Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The rep was very friendly and extremely helpful; not only for Roswell she also asked about our other destinations and she provided brochures and suggestions for them. She recommended a frozen custard place on the north end of Main Street near the Wal-Mart that really hit the spot for us!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau also viewed

 

Been to Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roswell Convention & Visitors Bureau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.