We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Military Heights Drive, Roswell, NM 88201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
LA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Candlewood Suites was very nice. Room was clean with a full kitchen. Not really a suite only one room + bathroom, but good sized room with table and two chairs. We got a 4th floor room and it was quiet. The hotel itself is set back from main street so you don't hear any traffic noise. They said housekeeping is only every seven days, but you can exchange towels and linen at any time. There is no free breakfast, so you are on your own there. Do yourself a favor and skip Denny's which is very close to the hotel. We had breakfast there our first morning, and it was terrible. The dishes were dirty and my wife's scrambled eggs were cold. Toast was also cold and tough. Sausage and bacon were left uneaten after a taste. IHop, or just about any other choice would be a better .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry that your experience at Denny's was not better. I will be sure to pass the word along. I hope you will remember us the next time you are in Roswell, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    13
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
24
14
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Sumner, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

While in Roswell with my boyfriend we found out that we had to stay the night , over dinner he began calling any hotel that was in his price range. We stumbled upon this one , the night manger was very friendly and gave us a discount. The rooms are very, nice and comfy We loved the bed! lol. The free movies , were also a added bonus we felt like family so much that we came here 2 more times on our date night. We even found out that my boyfriend gets a government discount due to the fact he is a dispatcher . Very friendly and helpful , The Last Time we left the night manger who was still on duty smiled and said see you next month! I cant wait to go back there on our date night :) Best Hotel ever for the price

Room Tip: I love the rooms that are 2nd level and up :) I like the view and you can see your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words! Hope to see you again next month :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIRBY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great hotel at a great price. Luxury hotel at motel pricing! Loved the finishes, the quiet, the room and the staff! Have stayed 3 times now and will not stay anywhere else when I am in Roswell! The only disappointment, no breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Candlewood Suites is geared toward extended stay, so we do not offer a formal breakfast. We do however sell breakfast items in our cupboard that you can prepare in your fully equipped kitchen in your room, or we offer a breakfast voucher to Denny's. I hope this will help you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My wife and I were traveling thru the Southwest on our 42nd Anniversary and we chose the Candlewood Suites in Roswell New Mexico as one of our stops. We were greeted upon arrival by a staff of people that were undoubtedly the best trained and most pleasurable people we encountered on our entire trip.

Faith, the general manager, had informed the staff of our 42nd anniversary and they rolled out the red carpet in grand fashion. Our anniversary was acknowledged by everyone we encountered throughout our stay. We were upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the golf course and a lovely card of congratulations that was signed by the entire staff was awaiting us when we entered the room. WOW!

We can not over emphasize how grateful we are to all the wonderful people we meet and the extra effort that Faith and her staff extend to us to make our 42nd anniversary a truly unforgettable time.

Thank you all and God Bless!
Janet and Frank Koci

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We were happy to have you as our guest and to share your anniversary with you! Congtats!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for a month on a business trip. The sevice was excellent and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The facility is very well cared for and always impeccably clean. Great stay ad experiance all around. I will definately return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culiacan, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

As a family we are usually staying at this place for parents weekend, since there are a lot of other families there and the operation manager called alex castelan and arthur vega provided all of us with the requirement to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. thanks :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing us while visiting for the NMMI family weekend, we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

As a family we are usually staying at this place for parents weekend, since there are a lot of other families there and the operation manager called alex provided all of us with the requirement to have a pleasant and enjoyable stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSWCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! Alex and the rest of the team can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico

Address: 4 Military Heights Drive, Roswell, NM 88201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed all suites extended stay hotel, with all the luxuries of home. Each suite offers a fully equipped kitchen with ample work space. Conveniently located in the center of Roswell, NM, the Candlewood Suites Roswell will be your home away from home. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Designed with your comfort in mind, we offer the ultimate suite for the extended stay guest as well as the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk. High Speed Internet allows you to check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed leather recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Bring your whole family; pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.