We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting and Unusual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International UFO Museum and Research Center

International UFO Museum and Research Center
114 North Main Street, Roswell, NM 88203
505-625-9495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Attractions in Roswell
Type: Specialty Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This museum contains a diorama and a film of the "official" autopsy of the alien bodies after the 1947 crash.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Interesting and Unusual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

After hearing so much about Roswell, NM, we decided to make a pit stop there on our way home from Santa Fe. We were glad we did! It's not a "fancy" place with all the fluff. It furnishes a lot of "documentation" on alleged events that took place there more than a half century ago. It was all very interesting material that has to make you think about that age-old question: Are we alone? My 16 and 11 year olds both enjoyed it and got different things out of it. You can spend a day there, but we only had about an hour, so we skimmed through and read what interested us most. They touch upon different topics, i.e. crop circles, alien abductions, movies based on aliens, aliens thousands of years ago and more. The gift shop had some cool things, a lot of them a bit pricey. This is one of those cool places that you can say you have been to and impress all your friends!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    215
    186
    61
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Take me to your leader”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

The fee is very low for a weird sensation. You can take your time and view all the gathered pictures, articles, and items related to the supposed crash of aliens from outside this world and when you leave, you will - I repeat - you WILL wonder if it is real, a cover-up, or hoax. I really feel you will leave questioning if it is a cover-up. Hoax? Too much there that involves too many people to be a hoax. Real? Well, you can touch and see for yourself the evidence that the museum has gathered and displayed. The other factor is that this is in a small town in the great state of New Mexico. These people do not have access to all the expensive equipment available in the big cities across our country. They can only use what they have and what they have is amazing!

Whether you believe or not is unimportant. Enter with an open mind and I guarantee you will leave questioning if it really happened.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Alien Abductions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We told our kids we were going to visit Roswell on our road trip and if we were never heard from again, they'd know that the aliens abducted us!! The UFO Museum was a must stop as we drove through Roswell. It was very reasonably priced. The exhibits, the historical data from newspapers, affidavits and other media was extensive. Of course, there is still a doubt in my mind as to whether it happened as it was reported, but there certainly is LESS doubt in my mind after visiting the museum. A fun couple of hours!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamogordo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A fun and interesting place to visit with a great giftshop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

A very comprehensive exhibit with more about the Roswell saucer crash than you ever existed. If you are in Roswell you must drop in and take the walk around tour. The gift shop has many good gag gifts. All and all very entertaining.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“ALIENS ARE AMONG US...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Went to the musum and was really surprised at how fun it was.
The staff was great fun. We spent about 2+ hr's there, saw part of one of the movies.
The exhibits are very interesting. I am now a firm believer.
The info is great. We (all 3 of us ) had a blast.
This is a $5.00 entrance fee place but the sticker will get u in all day.

The Tshirts are too cute.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed International UFO Museum and Research Center also viewed

 

Been to International UFO Museum and Research Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International UFO Museum and Research Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.