We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made a rough day go good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1771 Rio Rancho Blvd., Rio Rancho, NM 87124   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Made a rough day go good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The staff was very friendly and did a great job assisting us. We had a rough day after being in a car accident that resulted in the car being totalled. the front desk clerk was very understanding and empathetic. Overall made us feel welcome and it was a nice ending to a bad day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hilton Garden Inn located in Rio Rancho, NM. So sorry to hear about your car accident, especially it being totaled. I hope every is doing well. It is good to hear that our front desk staff made you feel comfortable after such a stressful trip. We hope you come stay with us again next time you are in Rio Rancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    81
    33
    13
    11
See reviews for
72
54
21
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Positive: Warm welcome by afternoon staff 1st day, beds have comfort adjustment, room clean.

Negatives: I went to front desk 2nd day at 7:30am to report a slow drain; with 4 minute shower I had 1inch of water in tub. I had a feeling that it would not get fixed as morning front desk did not write anything down. You guess it, 13hrs later, while showering, slow drain. I called front desk and she asked if they could send maintenance up to fix it; I said "NO" since I was dressed for bed. I then turned on TV and it sounded like a helicopter on every channel. Again, I called front desk and was told it was an easy fix if someone could come up; I said "NO" again since I was dressed for bed. She asked what she could do for me; I told her that "it was up to her to figure out compensation". She said she had to talk with Asst. GM. Well you guess it again, no compensation when bill arrived under door, so I talked with midnight front desk for compensation and she was pleasant and I was compensated for troubles.
I guess the Asst GM didn't want to be bothered or did absolutely nothing.

If you want breakfast at hotel, it will cost $9.95. I was under impression it was included since email from hotel said "Breakfast: Start your day off right with a full, cooked-to-order breakfast." My advice, go 2 blocks North to Wecks restaurant for a good home cooked, plate filling meal for less.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your previous stay at our hotel. We strive to have our entire staff provide exceptional service to each and every one of our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. We are glad to hear that our Night Auditor was plesant and took care of compensating you for the issues incurred. We take your feedback seriously and we will take the necessary steps to provide better training to every staff member. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to accommodate your hotel needs next time you are in Rio Rancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a wonderful and not to mention low cost hotel with a high star rating type deal it is almost to good to be true! I had sent an employee here to stay on a business trip and he had nothing but wonderful things to say. So if you are planning a trip to the Rio Rancho area, THIS is THE hotel to be at!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback regarding your past stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that your employee had a plesant stay with us. As a brand the Garden Inn hotels are designed to meet the needs of the business traveler. We are a perfect fit for the busines traveler. We hope you continue to use us for your staff and yourself next time your travel brings you to Rio Rancho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Pueblo NM
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We decided to try this Hilton property for an overnight stay because we have always been very pleased with Hilton Garden Inns. The check-in went very smoothly and our room was acceptable but we were a little surprised when we were informed that breakfast was not complimentary and would cost $10. We decided we could eat a very nice breakfast anywhere for the price so we were a little disappointed there. The property is also beginning to show its age throughout the property. Everything was clean but just a bit aged looking. However, considering the price paid, we really can't complain about that. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho. Glad to hear that our staff was pleasant. We are pleased to let you know that our hotel will be undergoing a full lobby renovation within the next month. Our new lobby concept will be warm and inviting. We do hope you come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here a few years back. This was close to job site. Very comfortable beds as i remembered. Close to restaurants and starbucks. Across the street from Intel if you are doing business there. Rooms are very quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. A good place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor regarding our Hilton Garden Inn located in Rio Rancho New Mexico. We are glad to hear that you have stayed with us before and that we lived up to your expectations. We agree with you our location is fantastic.
Please come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we were in town for a wrestling tournament, the hotel was more expensive than one down the street that had complimentary breakfast. In future stays I will probably stay at the other hotel that has the same accommodations for a cheaper price. The hotel was nice and clean though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor we appreciate your feedback. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel model was designed to primarily serve the needs of the business traveler. We do provide many amenities at our hotel that are complimentary items such as internet, Keurig coffeemakers, MiniFridges and Microwaves. Hilton Garden Inn hotels have an inhouse restaurant which is open for breakfast and dinner. The restaurant serves a full breakfast buffet along with made to order and not a basic continental. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everything was great. Just make sure you ask if the beds are adjustable and check its functionality. If broken, report it immediately. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good, and the lobby was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent post regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho.
We appreciate your positve feedback. We also appreciate you letting us know about double checking our beds to make sure the settings are appropriately set between each guest.
Please come back and see us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Blvd., Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.