We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weck's

Weck's
1620 Rio Rancho Dr Se, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
505-896-1411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Weck's is very popular so if you are wanting breakfast without having to wait,you must get there before 0830.The food here is very good and you will not leave the table hungry.It is a great value for the money.The wait staff are also very attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Omlette ive ever eatten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The farmers omlette was wonderful and very filling it has many different veggies but youll need a to go box cause its huge lol, the staff is very friendly but i do recomened making a reservation due to it being full all the time we ussualy have to wait for a seat but its ussualy a short wait

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A friendly busy restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went last Sunday. Lines were out the door. Staff was very friendly. Service great. The food is diner quality. Hamburger dry and over cooked. and not tasty but very large. My husband's pancakes were as large as a dinner plate 3 in number. Way too much to eat. Prices were ok for the amount of food but could have cost less if they didn't serve such large portions. Endless drinks even a to go cup. Not my idea of a place for us to eat. We are watching our weight and cholesterol.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extremely popular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This local chain of breakfast/lunch restaurants are popular for good reasons -- food is OK, service and quality are consistent, and serving proportions tend toward the overwhelming. This said, the truth is that the food is acceptable, but no more than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food is always good..service excellent....can't go wrong trying this place. Lots of menu items to choose from and service is always fast and efficient.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weck's also viewed

 

Been to Weck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weck's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.