We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to stay longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reserve
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Springs Inn
HC 62 Box 2-8, Reserve, NM 87830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Reserve B&B and Inns
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Would like to stay longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've stayed over on our Memorial Day bike trip for several years. Consistently a peaceful environment. They're very accommodating to your needs.

Room Tip: A larger suite is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

OK, so it's not very luxurious. But that's not what we were looking for. We trusted our luck to find somewhere on the highway and came across the Hidden Inn, where we were given a fantastic dinner with the best mashed potato I've ever eaten. We were dying for a drink and were presented with mein host's private bottle of champagne! The bedrooms are perfectly ok and there's really not much of a view (parking lot). Next morning we had lovely homebaked muffins for breakfast and set off to the village of Reserve. It was different and special and very personal. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We walked in the door and what a supprise sooooo.... cute and antique, CLEAN. Felt like home. The comforter was like down, the sheets had a fresh scent as if they blew in the wind all day. Great restraunt and people. The soap provided is all natural, YOU FEEL clean when your bath is over. ACCOMMIDATING, coffee and sweet rolls in the room
Great place to rest after a long day out in the woods.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyomingmama, Owner at Hidden Springs Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Guests such are yourself make all of our extensive efforts worthwhile. Please, please come visit us anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

I had two people who didn't know each other recommend this place to me and they were right. It's fantastic. The rooms are great, nothing fancy, but you have a nice porch and horses in a pasture right next door. The best thing is the cafe. You know it's good because all the locals go there. The biscuits and green chili gravy is one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. If you sit at the counter, you'll see a parade of fresh baked goods coming out of the kitchen.
Also, they don't mention it, but they have wifi.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyomingmama, Owner at Hidden Springs Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Thank you for appreciating our unique quaintness for what it is. We are grateful it when the joy that we feel for what we do shines through and our guests "get it". Your positive response as well as your visit with us is was a blessing. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

My wife and I spent two nights here as our base for exploring the Gila National Forest.
Since we usually just sleep and wash up in motels on our trips, we are primarily concerned with 1) A comfortable bed, and 2) A clean, quiet room. Fancy furnishings and 'extras' don't mean much.
The Hidden Springs Inn was a huge disappointment in both considerations.
First, the bed was likely the most uncomfortable bed we've slept in in a long time. It was harder than a rock (at home we have an extra-firm mattress!). It was like trying to sleep on a board. Terrible.
Second, the hotel cleanliness is very questionable. The bed linens were not changed for the second night's stay. We could easily tell this as one of the pillow covers had a large hole ripped in it - and it was still there, hole and all, on our second night.
Not only that, but the towels and washcloths from the first night were *picked up off the floor* where we had left them in the morning and just hung on the shower curtain rod to dry for our use again the second day! Yuck.
And to top it all off, the toilet ran all night. Jiggling the handle did not help - the toilet plumbing had obviously been in disrepair for a long time. I had to turn off the toilet valve to quiet it down.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiddenspringsinn, Owner at Hidden Springs Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
As an extremely customer service oriented establishment, we feel very sorry that this customer decided to NOT notify us personally that they were displeased with the service. It is our policy that we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, because we desire you to be happy with your stay with us.
Another point if interest-this particular guest alludes to the fact that they are a frequent traveler that stays in motels. If that is INDEED the case, they would be familiar with the practice that, no matter how expensive, exclusive or uppity the lodging, sheets are not changed in a room with the same guest staying multiple nights. It is true! In addition to that, for the past 10 years, we have signs in the room that state the fact that unless a guest requests, the sheets will not be changed for your multiple night stay!
I find it a heartbreaking testimony of humanity that rather than letting the management know of dissatisfaction, gaugeing their response and THEN writing a negative reveiw based on the level of service, this sad individual spent their time taking pictures of holes in pillowcases, and using pictures of our inn off of our VERY OWN WEBSITE to try & deride us, without ever giving The Hidden Springs Inn a chance to address these issues! Yes, sad, and a little suspect.
We at The Hidden Springs Inn value kind, loving, caring humans who desire to help us be the best we can, and will allow us to bend over backwards for them if their stay is any shade less than great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reserve, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

We just returned from a few days at the Hidden Springs Inn. The inn has several charming and interesting rooms- we stayed in the "Americana Room." The inn was recently renovated- wood floors, tile, and a modern bathroom make for very comfortable surroundings. The ceiling fan was wonderful!

In addition, the inn is next door to and affiliated with a fabulous bakery/cafe with a wide variety of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. The service was excellent at both the inn and cafe. I recommend this inn to anyone who is bored with the usual hotel/motel options and who is seeking out a quality lodging experience.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

Hidden Springs Inn is a well kept secret but not likely to remain so for too long. We were in the area to enjoy the wildlife and scenery and found Hidden Springs perfectly located for our travels thoughout the Gila National Forest. We spent two nights at the Inn arriving after a scenic drive from Albuquerque.

The remodeled rooms are immaculate and have it all: lovely bed linens, thirsty towels, comfy beds, natural toiletries, great air/heat ing with wifi, TV, and microwave/refrigerator to top it off.

The food at the adjoining Adobe Cafe and Bakery is fabulous. It is healthy, fresh and affordable. Breakfasts include fresh baked pastries, yummy multi-grain pancakes, and Spanish omlets chock full of fresh veggies as well as lots of other tempting items. The lunch menu offers burgers and grilled meat sandwiches as well as many classic salads and sandwiches all with the owner's' twist, e.g. a BLT adds avocado and green chiles on homemade breads. Save room for the garden fresh strawberry-rhubarb pie or an amazing cookie....incredible.

Can't say enough about the owners. They went out of their way to be helpful with our reservations, our needs upon arrival, and packing sack lunches for our forays into the surrounding mountains.

Yes, the Inn is on the road and the owners are continuing to improve the adjoining property ...but Hidden Springs will stay so not much longer! It suited our needs perfectly. Lucky us!

  • Liked — Owners, location, food, etc.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these Reserve hotels
Frisco Lodging Co. 3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Reserve, ranked by popularity

Been to Hidden Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Springs Inn

Address: HC 62 Box 2-8, Reserve, NM 87830
Location: United States > New Mexico > Reserve
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Reserve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hidden Springs Inn to your Saves list