We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of nowhere but WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Adobe Cafe and Bakery

The Adobe Cafe and Bakery
HC 62 Box 2-8, Reserve, NM 87830
575-533-6146
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Reserve
Cuisines: American, Bakery
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Middle of nowhere but WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Two Harley riders on a stretch of road we'd never traveled before.......100 miles into the ride and we're hungry. We enter what I like to call, the Middle of nowhere and up pops this cafe and bakery so we roll in. We walk in the front door and are greeted by a smile and a loud "Welcome!" from a smiling lady with a slight German accent..........Your order is taken at the counter, you pay, and the food is brought to your table. I order the cheese omelet with hash browns and rye toast and my wife the soup and a BALT sandwich. Never heard of that? Well, it's a BLT with Avocado. My omelet is perfectly cooked, the hash browns are uniform size, with bits of bell pepper and onions as well as a touch of rosemary which made them superb. My wife is no longer talkiing to me as she is fixated on the soup spoon and the huge chunks of portabello muhrooms and beef. It's one thing just to find a little out of the way place when you're riding that road to nowhere, but a place that is friendly, warm, and serves outstanding food is heaven sent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Lunas, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Adobe Cafe Cart in Reserve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were actually in Reserve, stayed at the Frisco Lodge and loved it, stopped at the Adobe Café Cart on our way out of town-excellent food, especially the scones and Sarah was ever so nice! Jen, she's a keeper! We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

They have a friendly staff, amazing food and baked goods to die for. We were lucky to have this place so close to our fire assignment. Serving hungry firefighters can be a rough job. Thank you Jen, Jen's daughter and Karin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Healthy and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I live in a neighboring town and have eaten here frequently. Never disappointed. Delicious, healthy salads, sandwiches, wraps, desserts. Check hours before making the drive. No alcoholic beverages. If traveling to Reserve, NM, eat here or at Ellie's.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great food in the middle of no where”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with this restaurant. They have a large menu offering a good variety of food. My husband had a chicken wrap and I had a veggie sandwich. Both were fresh and tasty. We seemed to be the only non-locals in the restaurant but didn't feel like outcasts. There was live music on Sunday which was nice. Service was good. We were so glad to find this restaurant during our long drive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Adobe Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Adobe Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Adobe Cafe and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.