We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in the middle of town with undergroung parking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lifts West Condominium

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lifts West Condominium
Save Saved
You added Lifts West Condominium to your Saves list
Main Street, Box 330, Red River, NM 87558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Red River
Weatherford, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location in the middle of town with undergroung parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

My family and I go to Red River several times a year,,, Always at Lifts West....Be aware there are two different buildings , the mountain building which is older (less expensive) and the main building newer more modern and up to date. We always pay a few extra bucks and stay in the main building same condo F -2. This condo rents as a two bedroom but it actually has 3 bedrooms 3 baths a loft for the kiddies and a fold out couch,. Its huge very open and roomy large enough for large or even multi family, I am adding a few pictures so you can see the view from the two balconies and the ambiance created by the vaulted cedar ceilings. Hope this helps

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    11
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

What a beautiful time of year for a vacation in the mountains. It was a little chill in April but sunny skies in New Mexico is always nice. Good food, Good company, Good times and not to mention Great service. Cant wait to go again to see the forth of July Parade. Ive heard it is great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Was shocked to walk into my condo and find two floors of comfortable living area. Had a fantastic kitchen area with full size stainless steel fridge, microwave, oven, etc. Next to it was an actual den with a plasma screen TV and a view of the beautiful Red River. The first floor also had one bed and bathtub/toilet. Walking up stairs one would find two more beds, another plasma screen tv, and a shower. There were also family photos around the place to give you the feel that this was a more personal atmosphere. It was just lil old me and I had three beds to choose from. To say the least I was very impressed with my stay here and would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celluloidtrav
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We recently booked a large group of people into rooms at the Lifts West and we could not have had a better experience! The staff was overwhelmingly helpful in scheduling the rooms, accommodating any request, and making sure each individual guest was taken care of. Everyone who stayed commented on how much they enjoyed their rooms and what a pleasant surprise it was to have such a lovely place to stay while on the road. Would recomend Lifts West to anyone - great location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

The plumbing in all of the bathrooms was in terrible condition. One handle broke in our hands and we had to have maintenance replace it. Also, the electricity tripped the breaker numerous times during our 5 day stay. The condo is dark and dingy with the only ceiling lights over the kitchen. There are not any lamps with bulbs above 60 watt so forget about reading a good book. The kitchen cabinets were broken and the dishes and pots and pans were in terrible condition. Management did bring us new pans because I would not use the burned ones. The couch had stains on the pillow. I will say that management realized this was not the type of condo we expected to stay in and they tried to make the best of a bad situation. I have a condo in Branson Missouri and I would be embarrassed to rent it in the condition we found this one. The owner ought to refund a good portion of our $385 per night because it certainly was not worth that amount of money. The internet would only receive in the lobby not in the room.

Nelda Albritton

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

I've been staying at Lift's West every Memmorial Weekend for at least the past 18 year's. I have really enjoyed my stay there! The place is a very clean place. The staff is wonderful! Housekeeping is great, every one is so freindly,and make you feel so confordable .I love it and I look forward to every May!!! Gloria from Colorado

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

I've been comming to Red River for ten years@ always stay at Lifts West. It's a wonderful Condo with a great staff,if you're ever planning a trip there check it out you won't regret it. Bob from Colorado.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lifts West Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifts West Condominium

Address: Main Street, Box 330, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lifts West Condominium Hotel Red River
Lifts West Condo Red River
Lifts West Condominium Red River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lifts West Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.