We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Family Outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lifts West Condominium

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lifts West Condominium
Save
You added Lifts West Condominium to your Saves list
Main Street, Box 330, Red River, NM 87558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red River
New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Annual Family Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just completed our annual outing at Red River with a five night stay. As always our condo room was excellant. The check in was easy, fast, efficient. The check in staff are excellant and extremely friendly. I always pre-select a room and it is always ready and in excellant condition. The room is well appointed and comfortable. Housekeeping does an excellant job. The kitchen is well equiped to include hand mixer for baking. The location could not be better - right in center of town, next to community building and park. The manager takes time to personally great you and follows-up to see that the accomodations are in good condition. We rent several rooms during the 4th of July holiday and recommend the location to all our friends and family. Many places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: Swimming pool in Mountain building area. No fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    11
    7
    5
    6
See reviews for
36
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We just returned from a six night stay at the Lifts West. We had Unit # 101 and it was sufficient, but very basic. The kitchen area was nice and updated (loved the large bar), but so cramped that only one person could be there at a time. The microwave did not work even though it looked fairly new. The staff was wonderful, though, and immediately bought a new one for us to set on our cabinet for the duration of our stay. I loved the balcony and spent a great deal of my time out there. Our grandson swam every day in the pool and enjoyed it. The furnishings are dated and sofa and chairs were not comfortable. The faucet on the sink in the bath area was very H-A-R-D to turn on, especially with wet or soapy hands. I guess we are spoiled, because it seemed too hot for only a fan. We really missed not having air conditioning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

When it's 90 and all you have is an oscillating fan that's broken so it points at the floor (no AC), it doesn't make for a good stay. That combined with the smell and outdated everything got to me, so I left a day early for Taos. Also, the wifi never worked for me--I could see I had emails, but the internet crashed repeatedly before I could open even one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

One of the nicer places I've stayed. Our room was about 1200 feet and had plenty of space for six adults and two kids.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tool, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Lifts West, and had a super stay. Nice heated pool, reasonable laundry, nice retail and restaurant area in the lobby. Right next to the town park, block from the ski lift which runs in summer also, Red River is across the street. Great staff, clean, excellent kitchen, storage, and dinnerware. We will sure stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalps
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at Lifts West for 3 nights...my husband, two kids and myself. Our room was spacious, cozy and clean. The location of the hotel gives perfect access to shopping, restaurants and beautiful trails as well as fishing. We will definately stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer the most space and seem to be the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This was our third stay at Lifts West, and once again, we were VERY pleased. The main chair lift is close, the grocery is next door (with reasonable prices, in my opinion) and our condo unit was clean and comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, each unit is individually owned and therefore vary in amenities and furnishings. However, the manager has always been happy to provide any missing kitchen items or to replace light bulbs, etc. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lifts West Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifts West Condominium

Address: Main Street, Box 330, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 306
Also Known As:
Lifts West Condominium Hotel Red River
Lifts West Condo Red River
Lifts West Condominium Red River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lifts West Condominium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.