We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper King Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper King Lodge
Save
You added Copper King Lodge to your Saves list
307 E. River Street, Red River, NM 87558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We traveled to red river for a family vacation in July 2014. We had reserved a cabin just outside of town for our stay but after arriving we realized it would not work for us or my in-laws who would be joining us the next day. So we started scrambling to find a place to stay and found Copper Kind Lodge. The staff/owners were amazing. Even after hours they got us a room and up on arrival we found a very nice, clean, outstanding room. What could have been a huge disaster was saved and we were able to enjoy a great vacation! We will definitely stay at Copper King Lodge again. It is just steps from the stream and the chair lift for winter skiing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
62
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Once again staying here.. still a great place to stay...clean, comfortable rooms.. property backs up to the Red River.. A very relaxing place to be. We love the people here...they were always asking if everything was good and if they could do anything to make our stay better. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We planned a last minute trip to Red River and was referred to your lodge. Room was very nice it was close to the river for fishing. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. I felt right at home. We met the owners and they were very welcoming. I will definatly recommend the lodge to family and friends, and I will definitly stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We planned this trip in hopes of finding a vacation home for our family and stayed at the lodge while we met with our real estate agent. Such a wonderful, peaceful lodge. Caring hosts in a caring community. Wildlife surrounded us with deer coming into the yard every afternoon to greet the guests. I've never seen so many hummingbirds in one location. Beautiful little birds. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I recently experienced Red River for the first time and was fortunate enough to stay at Copper King Lodge! The location was great (river, ski lifts, and walking distance to anywhere in the town)! Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable,and nature was right outside your door! I look forward to staying here many more times! DC

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This is our favorite place to stay in Red River! It is always warm and welcoming! The rooms are comfortable and very clean with every thing you need for your stay. The owners are very nice and kind as well as the staff. Right by the river the views are beautiful. We highly recommend it!
Rick and Lori

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Every June we attend a church encampment in Red River, NM and this was our first time at the Copper King Lodge. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already reserved there for next June. The room was large enough so we could have friends join us for meals. The kitchen was roomy, amply stocked, and refrigerator and oven were large enough for our needs. Also, the location was close to all of the activities we attended. Already looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: We rented a corner room near the front of the facility on the first floor. Although we didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
#2 of 9 in Red River
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#3 of 9 in Red River
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
8.0 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#1 of 1 in Taos Ski Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ryland
Hotel Ryland
#5 of 9 in Red River
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
13.1 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper King Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper King Lodge

Address: 307 E. River Street, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper King Lodge is your mountain home for skiing and winter fun, summer vacations, and spring/fall get-a-ways. We are on the river in the heart of town next to the Copper Chair Lift. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copper King Hotel Red River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper King Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.