We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Mew Mexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tia Buena's

Tia Buena's
325 W. Main Street, Red River, NM
575-754-6577
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Red River
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Aledo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best food in Mew Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I never take the time to rate anything. But if you want friendly small town homey atmosphere, look no further. Thought I had eaten the best chili relleno ever until I had the one at Tia Buena. My personal favorite is the Middle Fork pulled pork burrito. Along with the great food I found that you can get some great fly fishing tips. I am and will always be a regular visitor to Tia Buena's. The best in Red River!
Jim Hardick

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gotta Eat There!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I spent three days in Red River and ate there everyday. I also took some to go for later. The breakfast burritos are amazing. The tamale pie makes a great meal or a great late night snack. You can't go wrong. Make sure you eat there and say hi to Sandy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great value and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent food at good prices and very friendly service. We had never noticed this little place tucked next to Wild Bill's Ski Shop although we have been to Red River many times. We had a variety of burritos, all good and the white cheese queso was great too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Burrito's in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you're in Red River, you have to try Tia Buena. I'm not one to give internet reviews, but I had to in this case...Tia Buena is AWESOME!!! If you like burritos stuffed with chili relleno's, pulled pork, chicken fajita, and other delicious ingredients, this is your place. We visited twice in two days because we, including our two boys, liked it so much. Best burrito I've ever had!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Uh-may-ziing Burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Get a burrito with green chile on it. Mine was fantastic. I meant to go back the next day for lunch before I left town, but I forgot. About 50 miles later, I realized that I didn't get another burrito, and I almost turned around.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tia Buena's also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Tia Buena's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tia Buena's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.