We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in RR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shotgun Willie's

Shotgun Willie's
403 West Main Street, Red River, NM 87558
575-754-6505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Red River
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Diner, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Hours of Operation:Monday-Sunday7:00am to 2:00pmServing Breakfast: 7:00am to 11:00amServing Lunch: 11:00am to 2:00pm
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best Breakfast in RR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at a hotel across the street and ate breakfast at Shotgun's every day before skiing. Large servings of eggs and bacon were cooked to order. Fast friendly service! This is a great stop close to lodging and the ski area. We know where to grab a great breakfast on our next visit to Red River!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    45
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Love the food, Love the people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Shotgun Willie's has THE BEST breakfast burritos. You can have 'em anyway you want them and smother them with green chile. The food is always fresh and it comes out quick! Also, Steve & Kelley Cherry (the owners who are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet) recently put BBQ back on the menu - you can smell whatever they've got cooking in the smoker that day from a mile away. It's a little cafe with a lot of charm and southern hospitality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food-Good People!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a friendly restaurant that serves great food!! It is hard to find good food and friendly customer service these days! If you are there for breakfast get a breakfast burrito.......one of the best! You can tell they take pride in what they serve! We ate there alot while we were in Red River .......and the prices are affordable too! (Not uncommon to see a line at the door)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
1 review
“Best Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to shotguns in the past! The experience was less then OK! In November my wife and I visited Shotguns again and were surprised by the quality and service this reestaraunt provided. After talking with the ownersw I learned the BBQ brisquit is smoked for almost 20 hours. The Rub & Sauce are made fresh each day, as well as, the hamburgers. This is truly fast dining at it's best. I recommend this restrauant to everyone visiting Red River.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Stopped and Smelled the Smoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

While alighting from the Jeep in the small parking area, I caught the the smell of cooking barbecue. A smoking barrel cooker in front of the place told me this might be a good choice in this little diner-style eatery. It was. The sliced beef sandwich was a generous serving of fork-tender, perfectly slow-cooked brisket served on a large, fresh bun. The flavor was perfect. My wife’s burger was also very good. Fries were crisp and plentiful. The service (it’s an order-at-the-counter place) was prompt and friendly. The other highly favorable reviews on here are well-founded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shotgun Willie's also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Shotgun Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shotgun Willie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.