We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribel Condos

Caribel Condos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caribel Condos
Save
You added Caribel Condos to your Saves list
POB 590, Red River, NM 87558   |  
Hotel amenities
Dalhart, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Caribel Condos a week ago and had an absolutely fun weekend. The unit was great, just enough room for a family of 4, clean and comfortable. Our unit was pond side which was great because my daughters wanted to fish and they finally caught their first fish in this pond. They were so excited as was their dad and I. They also have a heated pool which we used 2 days and it was really nice. The Condos are conveniently located within walking distance to main street, the playhouse, the mountain slide,and all kinds of food. We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: The one bedroom condos with a hide a bed is small but perfect for a small family with young children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nothing fancy or great. The motel style unit that we got was small and had a funky smell. The carpet seemed wet.... not sure what that was about. 2 people max. That means you can't bring your little kids with you if you want to stay in a motel style unit. I could hear the lady next door coughing so I felt I needed to whisper the whole time we were there. There is a pool that only reaches a 4 foot depth. Nice views from the property, playground for kids, there is a little pond to fish in however they do not let you catch and release. Whatever you catch, you have to keep and pay $4 per fish. There were cameras all over the property. I felt like the office was watching every move people made to make sure you were following the "rules". I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have more than two people in your party get a condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muleshoe, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean rooms, cool fishing pond, great views and close to the things to do in Red River. We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly.We recommend this as a place to stay while in Red River.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmorhea, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The view of the pond with ducks and the ski mountain is right out the back door. We caught two large trout, hiked and explored. The condos are comfortable, need a bit more light. October is a beautiful time to visit- trees are turning-Aspen golden and reddish.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Angelique aer staff and her staff make Caribel the best spot in town. The location is wonderful for winter & summer trips. condos are clean and well kept and the prices can't be beat!

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed there in the middle of winter. Got there late at night, and very kindly they had left us they keys taped to the door. But.. we could not find our condo! When we finally thought we did, it was very icy, and I fell and hurt my knee (and the key would not open the door). After knocking on someone elses door they told us there was a different entrance (we had found the back entrace)... but overall, the premises were icy and dangerous.

Other than than, all of the condos are individually owned, so they are different. Ours were (we had adjoining ones) good, very well equipped and with all the amenities needed. They were great! Laundry facilities on the site are also a plus, and you can walk to the slopes if needed.

For a family they are great!

Room Tip: All condos are differente... we stayed in 1 and1A and were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribel Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribel Condos

Address: POB 590, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Number of rooms: 48

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribel Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.