We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food , Diverse Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Diner

Yesterday's Diner
612 West Main Street, Red River, NM
(575) 754-6233
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Red River
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great Food , Diverse Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were told if we wanted great southwest food, we needed to eat at Yesterday's. We were not disappointed. The diner atmosphere is simple, with a music, especially older rock music, theme. The menu is diverse, with great New Mexican dishes, along with American favorites. We had burritos and chile rellenos all smothered in green chile and they were amazing. Their green chile was authentic tasting and full of flavor. We saw someone else get the nachos and they looked great, and someone else got a burger that also looked amazing. We just missed breakfast too, and after looking at their diner breakfast menu, we're definitely taking advantage of that next time. The food was reasonably priced too, and everyone working there was very nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pilot Point, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet & Simple Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very friendly service and tasty choices. Specials were satisfyingly simple. Milkshakes a must. Worth just a little more walking to get to that end of town.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed the atmosphere at the diner and the food was delicious. Best of all the food was reasonably priced.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very memorable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have eaten here each time that we have traveled to Red River. Lots of options and a fun atmosphere. Visited with larger groups and everyone enjoyed their food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food And Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My daughter and I ate here for lunch one day and thought the food was really good. The next time we visit Red River we both said we want to come back here to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Diner also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Yesterday's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesterday's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.