We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is very cordial!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   533 Clayton Rd., Raton, NM 87740 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Raton
Raton, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff is very cordial!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Stopped on our way to Montana. The staff was wonderful. Full breakfast was great! Room was outdated. Very small pillows. Has free WiFi, but no WiFi instructions. Pool & hot tub looked a rusty, flaky, but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Rate was $67 through booking.com and a military discount. Very courteous and helpful personnel. Great breakfast. Location as good as it gets in Raton. Room clean and fully equipped. Absolutely quiet! Comfortable bed. Comfortable arm chair in room.

Would recommend and will stay here again if ever back in Raton.

Room Tip: Better view from the back side rooms. Entire hotel seems to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone, Co
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stopped in to shop for a room for the night. Desk clerk very cordial, and after telling her I had AARP and AAA, she asked if I was a veteran. I told her yes, but had no papers with me to prove it. She said "no problem", we're giving veterans a little better rate. Room was large and in very good condition. Bed was very comfortable, heating and television were good. Desk clerk gave us a couple of good recommendations for restaurants nearby - we went to one and it was good. Room was quiet, and not near traffic. The breakfast is very good with lots of hot and cold choices. Our only complaint was the coffee; we both drink strong coffee and the coffee was very weak - sometimes we carry packets of instant coffee with us to strengthen. Desk clerk said they had no choice in brewing - that the coffee is prepackaged for them and that is all they have. Good value

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Over the years the Quality name has taken many hits and some rightfully so. This hotel is about 3-4 years old and is in very good shape. The room was large and nice...neat and quiet (the most important for me). The staff was very helpful. I usually check out early (3AM) and Ann made sure I had something for the road. Would definitely stop there when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Raton Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family was there for the funeral of my grandmother. A lot of us hadn't seen each other in more than five years. They staff was very friendly and accommodating. It made the visit very nice considering the reason. Thanks
Would recommend a shuttle at least from train station since there is no taxi service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakford, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were there with a group of family for a funeral. From check in to check out the staff at this hotel were fantastic. Never met an unfriendly staff member the whole time we were there. Everything was clean and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again for a vacation visit

Room Tip: Room 113 was nice and easy to get to,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This facility served us well for our one night stay. It was as good or better than other QIs we have stayed with. Easy to find, gave us good recommendations for places in town. No problems for us. Room, hall and entry were all clean; breakfast was standard Choice fare, which is what we expect and appreciate for what we pay. I was going to rate this a 4, but really nothing wrong with the stay, so it's a 5. Hey it's not the Ritz, but I didn't pay for the Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 533 Clayton Rd., Raton, NM 87740 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Raton
Comfort Inn Raton
Raton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.