We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What You Expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Raton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Raton
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   101 Card Avenue, I-25 Exit 450, Raton, NM 87740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Exactly What You Expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last week and it met my expectations. The check-in was fast and our room was clean. The breakfast was typical for this chain and the dining area was well kept. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we were happy to see that you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again when you pass through the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    48
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
70
56
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brackettville, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a cute, clean, nice hotel. This was our second stay. Grounds are well kept and breakfast is more than adequate. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. The only problem was that in their highest priced "King Suite" the views of the mountains were non-existent. When we asked for a room with mountain views we were told only the standard rooms had those views. Sad.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the mountains - be ready to stay in a smaller room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel, we sincerely appreciate it. We were pleased to read how much you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations as well as service that you received. We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent last weekend at the Holiday Express and Suites. I would highly recommend this hotel. About a year ago we tried to stay but the hotel was booked, I can understand. Customer Service was awesome. Breakfast was fantastic - they have a pancake maker, never seen one before. Also the rest of the breakfast was great. We had a suite. It cost more but was worth having the upgrade. Will return when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see that you were able to stay with us on this recent trip. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests, it was rewarding to read that we were successful. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the nicest, friendliest, cleanest hotels we have stayed in for a long time. On our fourth night of travel, it was a welcoming place. The snacks in the evening, the breakfast in the morning, and the helpful, friendly desk employees made this a pleasant stay for us. We would return in a minute!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind comments after your recent stay at our HIE, Raton. We were very happy to read that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning, as well as the free reception in the evening.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express locations, and they all typically have the same layout and vibe to them. Not here. It is CLEARLY different once you walk in, that this is a highly personable hotel that has wonderful touches that hint to the local scenery, history, culture, and people. The rooms were beautifully clean and the staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
How wonderful it was for our staff to read your glowing comments about our Holiday Inn Express, we thank you very much for sharing your experience with others. We take great pride in our hotel, the accommodations and the service that we provide, it was most rewarding to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

While traveling from Mexico to Colorado, we were listening to a great book and found that several chapters had not downloaded. We pulled into the Holiday Inn Express and they were WONDERFUL and let us use the WiFi, get a cup of coffee, sit in the hospitality room and download the rest of our book. Hats off to this great place and friendly, helpful staff!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It was our pleasure to assist you as you passed through the area, we thank you very much for sharing the experience with others. We hope that should your travels bring you to the Raton area, you will stay with us.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stopped here for the night on the (good!) recommendation of a friend. The night manager was especially helpful and provided us with extra cookies, upon request. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable and included a pillow selection of firm and soft. I will stay here again as I'm passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Holiday Inn Express Raton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We thank you very much for your kind comments, it was rewarding to see how much you enjoyed your stay as well as the service that you received.
We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Raton

Address: 101 Card Avenue, I-25 Exit 450, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Raton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Raton
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great Hotel in Raton? Enjoy a western experience in Raton, New Mexico at the Award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Raton. Located in the mountains of Northeastern New Mexico the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Raton offers exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable lodging to travelers on I-25 and Highway 87. We now have 34 new luxury suites including two-room Kid's Suites and private spa suites. Our guests are welcomed with a complimentary evening Priority Club social and our indoor swimming pool and hot tub are open 24 hours for play and relaxation at any time. Enjoy the new Express Start complimentary breakfast bar featuring the famous cinnamon roll. Our new meeting/banquet room comfortably seats 40-75 people and we would love to host your next retreat meeting or seminar. Conveniently located equidistant (220 miles) from Denver, Albuquerque, and Amarillo. We are just one and a half hour from some of the finest snow skiing in the world, and the outdoor enthusiasts will love the viewing opportunities for deer, elk, bear, mountain lion and other species. Trout fishing at Lake Maloya in Sugarite State Park is only 8 miles away. Famous Vermejo Park Ranch is only 34 miles west of our hotel. While in Raton it is well worth a stop at our new Visitor's Center and Chamber office located one mile north of our Hotel.Come and enjoy the pure Enchantment of our Hotel and our wonderful community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raton Hotel Raton
Holiday Inn Raton
Raton Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.