We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for traveling on South.Okay breakfast, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Raton to your Saves list
Super 8 Raton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1610 Cedar, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    28
    10
    9
See reviews for
28
19
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Super 8 is always dependable. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed. Nice, helpful people at front desk. OK breakfast buffet. Several restaurants nearby. Easy access to Route 25.
I always stay here when passing though Raton.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because the hotel we picked was closed. The front desk person was too busy talking to her friend to acknowledge us when we came in. The room was clean but bare. Tiles in the bathroom were moldy. The breakfast bar had very little to offer. I would not stay again or recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This property was a stop for the night. Abed and shower. Property wasn't very well lit and hard to find after exiting interstate had to drive down dirt road.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I've stayed here before. It's got excellent wi-fi, and the people are always friendly. But this stay wasn't great due to the fact that my room and the one next to it had been having hot water problems and they booked me there anyway. Zero hot water for the shower. :-( I'm hoping this was a one time thing, because my previous stays have been enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Excellent stay, room furnishings were super and it was a very quite sleep with a decent breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raton

Address: 1610 Cedar, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Raton
Raton Super Eight
Raton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.