We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good cheap spot between Denver and ABQ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Raton to your Saves list
Super 8 Raton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1610 Cedar, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Highlands Ranch
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A good cheap spot between Denver and ABQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nothing fancy, but the staff was pleasant the rooms were clean. We have often stopped at Raton between Denver and ABQ and appreciate a decent place at a decent price. Morning breakfast is basic, but quick and easy to help you get back on the road. If you're not in a hurry, mosey on down the road to see Capulin Volcano.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
27
16
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Reserved hotel online against a good rate. Upon arrival, the clerk gave me a room that was not quite clean, but the error was quickly fixed. The room I got was clean, had the usuals like microwave, fridge and a simple chair. Breakfast was simple but ok - same as other Super 8's. The hotel is good for a one night stop-over - did not see any of the unclean areas other reviewers noticed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stay here eveytime we travel to Colorado from Texas. It is a perfect place for a pit stop. It's not the newest and doesn't have the most extras, but it's a great place to get a good nights sleep and good breakfast. The staff is very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My reservation was correct, the room was clean, the linens were clean, the lighting was fine, the TV worked, The water was hot when I needed it hot. The window coverings kept the room dark at lights out. Not the best Super 8, not the worst. Well priced and an adequate motel for a one night stay. Next time I pass thru, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raton

Address: 1610 Cedar, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Raton
Raton Super 8
Raton Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.