We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will DefinitelyStay Here Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Casa Grande, United States
1 review
“Will DefinitelyStay Here Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After traveling 12+ hours we really appreciated our experience at the Best Western Plus in Raton, NM. The accommodations were newer, the hotel staff was great and it was so nice to have an excellent restraint/lounge right in the hotel. We plan to stay there again this month.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    96
    15
    9
    2
See reviews for
194
122
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Spent a night in Raton to allow for exploring Capulin Volcano with my 7 year old. The hotel was excellent. Clean and friendly- not too expensive. The restaurant was pretty good- we had pizza and a burger so nothing fancy. The service was a little slow but again, friendly. Breakfast bar was great- great hospitality. Overall very satisfied, pool was well kept and clean too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Pueblo NM
Level Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night based on TA recommendations and we must say they were accurate. This is rated the best hotel in Raton and that does seem to be right. The place is very clean and the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms open either to the outside or to the inside of what was a Holiday Inn Holidome property. The only possible complaint would be that the lighting in the rooms is just minimally adequate. Everything else is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

rooms are comfy and clean. Restaurant is good and has a great beer selection. But is only open until 9:00. Since the only other place for food that's open past then is McDonalds it makes it tough to get dinner when traveling late.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean and all the staff was very helpful. The breakfast staff went out of their way to provide additional selections that were not on the buffet. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are platinum rewards members and we were upgraded to a king suite. And it was grand. Very clean and spacious. The decor was excellent. This hotel is huge. The staff very friendly. The breakfast was great. They made pancakes or waffles for you instead of you standing there with the waffle maker. No plastic plates or forks or paper napkins here - they use the real stuff. It's a great place to stay and if we ever travel that way again we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very nice rooms. Will stay here again when in the area. Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel before and knew we would stay again. We loved the fact that we could access our room from the outside and also from the lounge area inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sands
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.