We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Raton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Raton
Danbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Raton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the second time I have had the opportunity to stay in Raton and this hotel was recommended by the client I was visiting. The hotel is clean, the service staff is extremely friendly. The food in the hotel was fresh and very tasty. Would and will stay there again when returning to Raton, NM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    59
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
129
87
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After a long day driving on our way to funeral in Odessa TX we needed a nice quiet and clean place to stay. We like stopping in Raton NM and this was our first overnight there not in a RV. the Best Western was quiet, service great and bed very comfortable. We recommend you stay there just for those items alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Incredible.
Spoiled us on this trip.
No other Best Western compare
The rooms Beautiful : Immaculate 1st class all the way.
Loved our stay there
Five Star Couldn't ask for better:
Only place I've ever stayed better was Hyatt & they are few & far between.
I've given up on choice awards they are a farce. Go for Best Western Awards

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived late evening around 8pm and discovered because of our change of travel dates I had neglected to change my hotel date of arrival. The hotel front desk clerk had a room for us anyway (luckily). We were very impressed that Best Western has properties that compete with the best of the Holiday Inn Expresses, Hilton Gardens, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2014 & met the owner. He definitely has a "hands-on" approach. We loved this motel, clean, updated & a very friendly & helpful staff. The owner, Mike Mulligan, greeted us & was "on the spot" helpful. We would highly recommend this motel. Marie Marcuzzo

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powers Lake
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

These hotel rooms are really nice, quiet, the beds are comfy and the staff at the front desk and breakfast area go out of their way to please. The hot breakfast is good. Lounge and restaurant onsite. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay here anytime I am in the area and need a hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel after midnight on a road trip that was taking us from Houston to Breckenridge in February. 4 very resourceful and bright ladies, yet not willing to rough it and camp for the night, we found the Best Western PLUS. We had two adjoining rooms and it was perfect. The night hotel staff was lovely. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable and the room was nice and toasty despite the snow on the ground. Breakfast was awesome. I was preparing myself for pastries packaged in the 80's and some yogurt...but it was a hot cooked breakfast with plenty of coffee, hot chocolate and tea. The manager was on hand to greet people and chatted with us a bit about our journey.

I am not sure if I will ever be in this part of New Mexico again so I can have another stay, but if you need a place to stay, you definitely should.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.