We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this your 1st choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
SD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Make this your 1st choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is Incredible
It has spoiled us as no other Best Westerns have compared
1st class so worth the $
The rooms Beautiful & Immaculate. Unbelievable small community has motel of this caliber. Restaurant on site
staff great best motel on this trip

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    84
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
169
113
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moneta, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

hotel was very comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Asked how they could improve my stay. Restaurant and bar were very good. This is probably the best lodging and restaurant in Raton. Catered to hunters as well.

Room Tip: The only slight issue with the rooms are that the windows look into an interior atrium, which while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We love the updated rooms.The outside of the hotel is deceiving, the rooms are nice and modern. Beds are nice and comfy. Nice having a door to the exterior parking and an interior door the the pool. You can go to breakfast without having to get all bundled up. Hotel breakfast is great. Perfect location for those coming in or heading to Texas. Staff is always nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

When my friend and I found ourselves unable to travel further south to our homes in Albuquerque due to weather conditions, we opted to spend the night here. The staff was welcoming, accommodating, and very pleasant at check-in. The room was more than satisfactory comfort-wise with handy extras like a small refrigerator, microwave, and beautifully appointed beds that were a dream to sleep in. Another extra: the room had an exterior entrance with parking right in front of the door AND an interior entrance so that we didn't have to go out into the weather again.

The on-site restaurant had good food selections with a friendly staff (ask for Jarrod!). In the morning, we enjoyed a complimentary free breakfast buffet ... and if you wanted pancakes or waffles, they made them up fresh in the kitchen!

In all, great value, safe, and comfortable - I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We found a ground floor room near the entrance to be more convenient for a quick overnight stay. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Laramie, Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I always check to see if there is a Best Western motel where I must spend a night away from home. The service is wonderful, the motels are always clean and comfortable. Everything I need is right at my fingertips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for the first time and loved it! We will definately be staying here again the next time we bead down that way. We would highly recommend it. Friendly staff and the owner was a delight to talk to!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We just spent the night at the Best Western Plus in Raton, New Mexico. I checked it out before we chose that particular hotel. I am pleased to say that the reviews were accurate and our stay very favorable.

The front desk clerk was very gracious on the phone when I called ahead to reserve a room. She remembered me when we arrived and was very helpful in answering my questions about the area.

The best part about this hotel (besides the helpful staff) is that it was completely renovated about three years ago, but it looks, smells and feels like a brand new property. The rooms are spacious and well appointed; the internet is free and the beds very comfortable. The full breakfast th next day was another added bonus.

If you find yourself in Raton, New Mexico and looking for a clean, comfortable room to spend the night, the Best Western Plus is the first place you should contact.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.