We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NRA YHEC July, 2013 Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yadkinville, North Carolina
1 review
“NRA YHEC July, 2013 Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a GREAT 8 day stay. The staff was wonderful!! Mike Mulligan the General Manager was so nice. It was a pleasure seeing his smiling face every morning going to breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was delicious!!! Also, the restaurant (Mulligans) food was really good & the prices were very responsible (our son loved the pizza). Other people is our group raved about the pasta & beef brisket from the restaurant. The hotel was very clean & our room was very very nice. Our son enjoyed the indoor pool during his extra "down" time. The hotel is convenient to I-25 & about 10-15 minutes away from the NRA Whittington Center. We look forward to staying at this hotel in 2015. Thanks again for your great hospitality!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
WOW! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts abouts our hotel and restaurant. The entire staff works very hard every day to make our guests stay a pleasureable one. We all enjoyed the YHEC guests and look forward to seeing you again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    82
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
165
107
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent hotel ! After our nine hour drive, the room was very inviting. The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. Conveniently located and Mulligans served great food. Would highly recommend staying here !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds and our restaurant. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

we were on our way from Dallas to Colorado and needed nice place to stay. after researching options online, we chose this hotel. the reviews were spot on !! it is clean and the staff is wonderful. easy checkin and hotel exceeded our expectations. beautiful views and the staff recommded great place to eat. Raton is a hidden gem and we will recommend this to all our friends who travel !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations each and every time they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Remodeled Holidome - done very well. Rooms all redone, comfortable beds. Nice area at the pool for kids. Great restaurant/bar. Great place to stay for the money...much less than the Holiday Inn Express in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our recently remodeled rooms and that you enjoyed our restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to relay your experience with us and your comments have definitely been shared with the entire staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houstonj, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The indoor pool was a great unexpected treat in this charming place. The staff was friendly and courteous. After driving across Texas, it was quite a change to have views of mountains and cool weather. The restaurant was very busy and the staff was scrambling to keep up with the crowds but the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I am so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience with our hotel and restaurant. We all look forward to welcoming our wonderful Texas guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrills Ford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent hotel, convenient to I-25. Staff was really helpful and informative and the "free" breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! We were in Raton for 9 days for the 2013 YHEC event and the staff treated my family and I like family. Look forward to returning in 2015.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We had a great time with all the YHEC guests that stayed with us. We all look forward to to seeing you again in 2015. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very pleasant stay. Room was immaculate and accommodations superb. The check-in staff were great and called after we were in our room to ensure everything was satisfactory and if we needed anything else. The Mulligan restaurant was a definite plus too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwratongm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments, our guest feedback is very important to us. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you received excellent service from the staff. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Raton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.