We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Breckenridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Houston, Texas, Usa
1 review
“Trip to Breckenridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Second time around on our annual trip to Ski at Breckenridge. Food was great, ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel. By luck or request, first floor room is so handy for our family travels. Will see you again next year...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    70
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
146
94
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We loved the hotel. Beds are comfortable. Clean!!! Very much kid friendly.
The pool was nice and heated for the kids.
Restaurant wouldn't seat us at 8:30pm (didn't close until 9)
So we had to drive across the street in the middle of a blizzard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Colorado. Super clean rooms. Nice heated indoor pool. Beds comfortable. It snowed about 6" the night we were there & the maintenance man came out & swept the snow out of our truck bed!! Free buffet breakfast that was great. Highly recommend this hotel & will stay again on our next trip. Got a great rate on line.

Room Tip: The bottom rooms have two doors. One that goes out to your parking spot & one that opens up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is truly a gem!! My father and I were on a road trip transporting my things and car after I had graduated school back home. We happened upon the Best Western Plus Raton Hotel off of a suggestion from a local. Boy were they right!! We were so impressed!! This hotel was better decorated than any hotel that my father and I have ever stayed at in a major city or on vacation. The rooms are beautiful! The service is spectacular! The restaurant and bar was a perfect place to relax after a long trip! This hotel is the crowning star of Raton, and definitely worth stopping there for a stay! The price was more than affordable!! My father and I 100% recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, Usa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was a very unexpected surprise. Great place to stay and the restaurant (BBQ combo) was also terrific. One of the best BW Plus motels we've encountered. Indoor pool. Rooms open outside as well as inside to the pool area. Very convenient. AC/heat unit worked cintinually, not on and off like so many. Good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I use Trip Advisor as a frequent traveler, but have never done a review. This hotel is a good value. It not only met my basic qualifications of clean, comfortable, quiet, etc. It exceeded them. The heater/air conditioner was smooth and quiet, staff was extra nice and helpful, breakfast provided good food that wasn't fatty but good in a big room with a view of the valley. I drive through here at least once a year and will definitely stay at this hotel next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Peter: This hotel excels at what America does so well, just good value accommodation. The room was really good, the food was exactly what I wanted, the beer hit the spot and the people were genuinely friendly. Drove through a blizzard to get here and more than happy I did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.