We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chili in Raton. Always a must stop.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Restaurant

Oasis Restaurant
1445 South Second Street, Raton, NM 87740
505 445 2221
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Raton
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Trinidad, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best chili in Raton. Always a must stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Don't miss this place when passing through Raton. One of the best green chilis I have ever had. Get anything with chili on top of it and you will not be disappointed. One of the few places in town that you have to wait for a table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Home Cookin' the right way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Really good, reasonable price and great service. Home cooked type meals with a few lumps in the mashed potatoes; just like Mom's. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oasis is a good name for this cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We limped in, weary of the road and hungry. It is hard to find good liver and onions but I enjoyed my selection at the Oasis. The food was honest American. Nothing different, Nothing fancy. They were out of pie which we had wanted. The service was VERY GOOD. Yes, we would go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hamburger, great service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a typical small town diner where you can't go wrong with a hamburger. This place was packed, (some sort of sports tournament in town). The waitresses hustled and handled it quite well. Food was average but service was above par.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The decor is not the greatest (just old), but the food sure made up for it. Service was great. Will definitely eat here again before my assignment is completed.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.