We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Melody Lane Motel to your Saves list
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   136 Canyon Drive, Raton, NM 87740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Lyons, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was comfortable, and the owner, a wonderful, friendly woman, was rightfully proud of the old time steam bath amenity.. you should definitely try it. Breakfast fine, place was quiet and great for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
43
14
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was very happy with the cleanliness of the room. The room was clean from wall to wall, no dust or dirt anywhere. The bathroom was also very clean with plenty of soap and towels. The bedding was fresh and the manager, Connie, was very nice and helpful. She is a fine representative of the company. I will stop there again when passing through.

Mark B

Room Tip: I have a bad back so no bed is comfortable for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masonville, CO
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is our very favorite place to stay in Raton. It is easy to find but not right on the main drag, so is nice and quiet while still close to town. They have a large courtyard parking lot, which is a tremendous help is you're towing a trailer as we were last week. They also have a nice breakfast room available early in the morning for all guests and a steambath option can be had in some rooms. Accommodations are clean and comfortable for all ages. We highly recommend this great one level motel for anyone looking for a place to stay in Raton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We picked this motel while on the road, so didn't know what to expect. It was a little off the beaten path, but it was unique, a little rustic and good value for the price. Our room was very large and clean and the steam shower was a special experience. The manager was extremely helpful in directing us to places to eat and providing full instructions on the amenities offered. Microwave and fridge were provided and we needed the fridge for our drinks and snacks. The free Wifi was a little slow. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a king-sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We happened upon this small friendly motel late one night driving from Denver to Phoenix. You have to call them directly to reserve but that turned out to be very easy. The rates were so very low we were suspicious, but we followed the advice or other reviewers and took a chance, and it was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean, beds comfortable, and service top notch by the innkeeper, I believe her name was Connie. This not a big fancy place, not at all, not even a little bit, but it felt very safe and it was clean and comfortable. It was late, dark, and bitterly cold. The room warmed up quickly and it was so quiet we got an amazing night's sleep. If you are traveling with kids or on a budget this place is great. If you just want a safe low cost place to stay, this place is great. It isn't gorgeous or new, but it's very comfortable and clean. I would stay there again. I was pretty impressed by how pleasant, clean and comfortable it was. We didn't know a soul in NM and picked this out of the blue as we were tired as we neared Raton, which was to us just a place on the map. It turned out to be a really pleasant experience. LOW rates. Includes a standard cereal, toast, juice and coffee breakfast. Very accommodating and good natured innkeeper, and we probably woke her up on our arrival but she never let on. Don't judge the place by the "old motel" style.

Room Tip: Inside corner by the soda machine. One parks outside the room and it's just a few feet from you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very clean, quaint and quiet place to stay that's off the highway. The steam shower is a nice touch after a long day in the car on the way to the mountains. There's no restaurant on the property so you have to drive up the main drag, but Connie will give you some good recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This little motel offered us great service and a comfortable, exceedingly clean room on our stopover from East Texas to Keystone. A no-hassle, welcoming check-in, when we were so tired, was great! Nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Melody Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Melody Lane Motel

Address: 136 Canyon Drive, Raton, NM 87740
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Raton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Melody Lane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Melody Lane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Melody Lane Hotel Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Melody Lane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.