We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 Cedar Street, Raton, NM 87740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We needed a stopover place for a very long driving trip. Stayed at this place and it was very pleasant. The front desk gals were friendly and nice. We had a queen bed suite. This room was perfect for what we were looking for. The designer did a great job making a window seat in the window sill. Very clever. The room was clean. We picked Microtel because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. If you need a nice resting place, go to Microtel.

Room Tip: Request the upper floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    165
    49
    16
    16
See reviews for
177
121
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

wow, what a pleasant surprise this was. clean, quiet, friendly, and priced right! really wasn't expecting something this nice, but I must admit that it was pretty darn impressive. stayed in a queen mini suite for under $80. the room was super clean and smelled fresh. linens were crisp and clean and smelled great. all in all this was a great value and a terrific room. if you have to stay in raton, new mexico you want to stay here.

Room Tip: always ask for the top floor. goes without saying, foot noise can be a game changer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by Raton on a vacation, and due to an emergency had to spend an unplanned night in a motel. Received a good deal at the Microtel Inn for a nice clean room. Bed was very comfortable, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was not fancy, but was clean. I would stay at this location again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great place for an overnight. Simple but clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast. We had asked for first floor & they had room ready, no pools or luxuries but paying in the $80's instead of $100 plus made it a great buy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This particular Microtel is wonderful. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the decor is pleasant, the breakfast is your standard hotel breakfast with the coffee, juice, waffle maker, but they always keep it tidy and well stocked. If you check in at night, they provide chicken noodle soup and crackers as an added "welcome" perk. They have complimentary newspapers in the morning. The beddings are clean, and they use the nice deuvet covers, vs the cheap motel style acrylic quilt and brown dirty blanket. I will highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through Raton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sands
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.5 mi away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton

Address: 1640 Cedar Street, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Raton
#3 Family Hotel in Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raton Hotel Raton
Microtel Raton
Raton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.