We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room, family owned, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Robin Hood Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Raton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robin Hood Motel
Save
You added Robin Hood Motel to your Saves list
1354 South Second Street, I-25B and US 64, Raton, NM 87740   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Large room, family owned, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Coffee maker, hairdryer, shampoo, cable tv with food channel. Easy to get to off of I-25. Pretty landscaping outside. Comfortable beds, $65 / night. Family owned, proprietor very nce. 10% off of meal at K-Bobs restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This hotel was the first one we spotted that advertised it had free wifi on our way into Raton. We were glad we stopped here as the room is nice with lots of light and has a huge dressing area and coffee maker. Then, we tried the beds, and couldn't believe they could be even harder than the last place we stayed. However, for the price, it was as good as it should be, and I would certainly recommend it as a good budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Attractive new carpet in room. Liked the old linoleum color and design in the bathroom and entry, and it was in good condition. Room was clean. My bed was comfortable; my travel companion felt her bed was uncomfortable.

In-room coffeemaker, which I like. Good ice machine on the premises. No fridge or microwave in the room.

Free wifi was spotty. I tried calling the lobby via the room phone once, but there was no answer.

Although they apologized profusely, it was a decided irritant to be interrupted *twice* the following morning by the housekeeping staff. If there'd been a hang tag for the door with a "do not disturb" side, I could at least have put that out, but there was none.

There's a pool and it looked clean.

At $70 per night, I felt the room was over-priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Colorado. The property was very clean and the location was convenient to major highways and local restaurants. The owner was friendly and informative about the area. I'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a budget motel for sure. We were just passing through on business and wanted to find an inexpensive, but decent place for the night. The owner seemed pleasant. We asked for a quiet room to stay in. She put us right next door to the office .. which we were unsure of, but figured it must be quiet, or she would have placed us elsewhere. Later in the evening another guest arrived and she put them right next to us. Out of all the rooms they have, only 3 were occupied and 2 of those 3 were right next to each other and right next to the office. We could hear the doors slamming until late evening, we could hear what I assume was her husband coughing, we could hear her conversing through the walls as well. Not a quiet room by any stretch of the imagination.
It was clean. The shower was a bit of a challenge, but worked.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay away from the office !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This is an older motel owned by "mom & pop" who have taken great pride in maintaining a comfortable and immaculate business. The room was very large, well kept, and the bed was very comfortable. The grounds are well maintained. There is a pool by the office. Wifi was iffy and other than that there are no amenities or breakfast offered. We paid $70 for a king room. We chose this motel based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I booked this room months ago via a phone call as they do not do internet reservations or at least didn't at that time. We stayed the night of July 16 in room 205. All rooms are GROUND LEVEL & this is in the second building. As others have mentioned the room does not have a hair dryer,refrierator or microwave. What it does have is a very,very clean,quiet room. I am 59 years old so maybe that is why I don't feel the room is dated. It appeared to be newer carpet &
two queen size beds which I got the best sleep in our 12 days on the rode. Don't miss this jewel if you are in the area & need a room as it was exceptional! The owner even gave me some tips on local attractions to keep the 7 year old occupied. Thanks, Jay

Room Tip: In room 205 I could tell if they even had other rooms as it is on the east side of the building by i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 1354 South Second Street, I-25B and US 64, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free WiFi Outdoor Pool (Seasonal). Pet Rooms Available. Truck Parking Available. Guest Laundry Facilities. Close to Shopping & Restaurants. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robin Hood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.