We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Martina's Hall

Old Martina's Hall
4140 Hwy 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
575-758-3003
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Eureka, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I was here for a family wedding rehearsal dinner. I had the salmon as my entre, and it was delicious. And my appetizer was the pecan crusted chili rellenos, which was fantastic. I loved the little dessert treats; miniature lemon pie, chocolate mousse, etc.My only complaint was that the room was very noisy. But there were about 50 of us in this ancient adobe building.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Well, ok, this place is pricy, but the location is so very lovely. The women's restroom is absolutely gorgeous. So comfortable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I am always skeptical when I see a restaurant/cafe offering French pastries. I've been to France many times and know how a croissant is supposed to taste like. Anyway, I saw the pastry sign outside, stopped and picked up a variety of their croissants (butter, chocolate and almond). Wow - they were awesome - totally authentic, and the service was very friendly! I'll stop there the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questa, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor management and lack of professionalism”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My experience with Martina's hall management was very disappointing. I was quoted a price for the use of a hall for a special family graduation celebration. My first appointment was conducted with a quote and a verbal agreement. The follow up meeting was very unprofessional and Erica, who was handling the contract did not attend the meeting and made no contact. I was extremely disappointed with the lack of integrity and lack of consideration. After my fourth attempt of being told there was no time to finalize our agreement I was completely disgusted and realized this establishment caters to the rich and not the residents of Northern New Mexico. For being a historic landmark, I was hurt to learn I was not among the wealthy who was the highest bidder!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Went for the dancing, not the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were staying in Taos but drove down to see the Rifters band play on a Friday night in early March. We got there too late to eat, but the band was a treat and the two-steppin was serious! Excellent old dance hall venue, with a big stage and big dance floor. Well worth the $10 cover charge. No seats available by the time we arrived, but plenty of room to stand against the wall, and the busy waitress made sure to keep us supplied with cold beers. Lots of great dancers, very fun to watch. Great place for a night out in Taos. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Martina's Hall also viewed

 

Been to Old Martina's Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Martina's Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.