We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Martina's Hall

Old Martina's Hall
4140 Hwy 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
+1 575-758-3003
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: O.M.H. Is a historic adobe nestled in the heart of the original Ranchos de Taos. We serve Euro inspired traditional New Mexican cuisine, serving Brunch and Dinner. The Bar has many local and import beers on tap with fine French, Italian, Domestic and Local wines on our list. Check our online calendar for upcoming Live Music shows!
Level Contributor
237 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Well, ok, this place is pricy, but the location is so very lovely. The women's restroom is absolutely gorgeous. So comfortable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I am always skeptical when I see a restaurant/cafe offering French pastries. I've been to France many times and know how a croissant is supposed to taste like. Anyway, I saw the pastry sign outside, stopped and picked up a variety of their croissants (butter, chocolate and almond). Wow - they were awesome - totally authentic, and the service was very friendly! I'll stop there the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questa, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor management and lack of professionalism”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My experience with Martina's hall management was very disappointing. I was quoted a price for the use of a hall for a special family graduation celebration. My first appointment was conducted with a quote and a verbal agreement. The follow up meeting was very unprofessional and Erica, who was handling the contract did not attend the meeting and made no contact. I was extremely disappointed with the lack of integrity and lack of consideration. After my fourth attempt of being told there was no time to finalize our agreement I was completely disgusted and realized this establishment caters to the rich and not the residents of Northern New Mexico. For being a historic landmark, I was hurt to learn I was not among the wealthy who was the highest bidder!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went for the dancing, not the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were staying in Taos but drove down to see the Rifters band play on a Friday night in early March. We got there too late to eat, but the band was a treat and the two-steppin was serious! Excellent old dance hall venue, with a big stage and big dance floor. Well worth the $10 cover charge. No seats available by the time we arrived, but plenty of room to stand against the wall, and the busy waitress made sure to keep us supplied with cold beers. Lots of great dancers, very fun to watch. Great place for a night out in Taos. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, not enough staff?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We went to Old Martina's Hall for the first time. It was fun to look around the renovated building. We had an excellent meal. The salmon was delicious. Seafood linguini was very good. The Ahi Tuna on the salad was cooked perfectly. The salted caramel chocolate pastry was spectacular. The one problem was that our waiter, while very nice and capable, was taking care of the whole room. That meant not getting water refilled or another drink. I think they need more help. All in all it was a very good meal at a reasonable price. We would go back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Martina's Hall also viewed

Ranchos De Taos, Taos
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
 

Been to Old Martina's Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Martina's Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.