We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved Adobe & Pines!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe and Pines B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Adobe and Pines B&B to your Saves list
Adobe and Pines B&B
4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Colorado
1 review
“We loved Adobe & Pines!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

We'd never been to Taos and did a little internet research to find a b&b that would have some character and was still affordable. We could not have been more happy with Adobe & Pines. It is a little bit out of town which turned out to be a good thing -- it was very, very quiet. Our room was very tasteful and had a cute fireplace. The owners are extremely friendly and sociable, and the breakfasts were delicious. We especially loved that they had goats and chickens with free run of the place. Really entertaining! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    49
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
57
416
27
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

The grounds and rooms are beautiful and romantic. Katherine and Louis are wonderfully charming and warm. The food is fantastic!! All of this for an amazingly competitive price. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

My husband and I went to Taos for my 40th birthday in October 2008, and Adobe and Pines was the perfect choice for us! Katherine and Louis were like family, and the food was outstanding. Paul, the Assistant Innkeeper, was also incredible friendly, and I enjoyed our conversations during our stay. We saw many of the rooms, which were all very well decorated and maintained. There was a really cool feeling in the old adobe building, and there was the scent of pinon wood (which was in every fireplace), that lingered in the air in Taos. I have never been anywhere like it before, being froom the East Coast, and there were new things to discover everywhere. You will definately enjoy your stay at Adobe and Pines, should you find your way to Taos!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

My wife and I were at the Adobe and Pines for our honeymoon over Spring Break. Louis and Katherine made us feel very welcome, and we enjoyed our time there. We were in Puerta Turquese, and it was just as nice as in the pictures on their website. The grounds were very well-kept, and we enjoyed socializing with the other guests and with the dogs, cats, goats and hens on the property. Breakfasts were delicious, and we'll always remember the distinctive fruit around the plate.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Adobe and Pines was a great find! Being from the East Coast, I loved the decor and kiva fireplace in the room. Breakfast was delicious and the the staff was so friendly and helpful. They have a great DVD collection to choose from and good tips for where to eat. My boyfriend and I loved it and highly recommend it to anyone visiting. We will definitely stay there again next time we go skiing! Although its a little far from the Taos Ski Resort (about 25 miles), it's closer to town and where to eat. All in all, we loved Adobe and Pines!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

I booked the Rosa room for a romatic getaway for three days. I would say that was one of the most romantic rooms. The bathroom is fantastic, a great tile sunken tub with plenty of room for two and a great sauna.
When we did venture out went to the local winery's. Loved La Chiripada, and Black Mesa. We brought our own cheese and had so much fun. Our favorite restaurant was a few mile out of town, The Steakout. We had the Kobe Beef and Lobster, Fabulous. Don't forget to have a drink at the small bar on the way out. The owner was there and he let us try his own specialty drink! Also can book in room massages at same time together.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

I was drawn to this Inn because of it's Rustic and outdoorsy look on the website. I was not disappointed. It is isolated to a point yet easy to find and get to. It's entrance is on the main street to Taos shopping and eateries yet sits back far enough from the road that you feel as if you are "out in the country". Best of both worlds! I chose a room (there are only 8 rooms) based on the amenities it offered at a great price. Our bathroom was oversized, really as big as the bedroom. It contained it's own dry sauna, sunken soaking tub and especially it's own Kiva which was stocked with great wood that lit up immediately and crackled and popped as we soaked and relaxed. Heaven! The breakfasts were fixed daily and were not only very appetizing but also presented in the way only a Chef could do! We loved the landscape, and were ecstatic to find in covered in snow, which is one of the reasons we chose to visit Taos. This place is run with alot of love and attention to detail and I loved the Talavera Pottery touches throughout the Inn.!! I would highly recommend this Inn to people tired of staying in "sterile" looking hotel rooms. We travel quite a bit and I have to say our stay at Adobe and Pines is one place that memory will not fade. Not your typical Inn.

  • Liked — Unique country setting
  • Disliked — one fireplace was not working
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe and Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines B&B

Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe and Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines B&B Taos County, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe and Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.