We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe and Pines B&B

Save Saved
You added Adobe and Pines B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe and Pines B&B
4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

We are from the east and celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We booked an inexpensive room, but since it was off season we were upgraded to the best room we have had in 25 years of B&B traveling. (We did look at other rooms, and they were all wonderful - we already picked one out for friends when we come back.) The Inn's setting is gorgeous, and our room had a huge bath with sunked tub, sauna, fireplace and rainforest shower. There was another fireplace in the bedroom filled with tiny oil burning candles. Breakfast (delicious) is served in a glassed in porch overlooking the patio. Paul, the assistant innkeeper was wonderful and informative about the inn, Taos and restaurants- the hospitality was exceptional. We regretted not spending more time in Taos, and definitely are planning to return for a longer stay., and we will definitely stay at the Adobe and Pines. We highly recommend this inn.

  • Liked — warm hospitality and fantastic rooms - bathroom to die for
  • Disliked — this was a 10 plus. there is truly nothing we can fault
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    491
    47
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
382
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Adobe Pines B&B was the perfect place for us to stay on our honeymoon. The rooms were so clean and very romantic. The staff was amazing and whenever we had questions they had answers. Also they serve amazing breakfast :) We really enjoyed our stay and we will be visiting again!!

  • Liked — the amazing people that work there and the location
  • Disliked — nothing, I absolutely loved it!!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

Wow, we absolutely loved this Inn! Katherine and Louis were gracious, friendly, and knowledeable hosts. Katherine directed us to two mexican restaurants that were unbelievable! She really knows the area and gave us good tips on what to see/where to go. She told us a back way to the ski resort, which was so helpful as we saved a lot of time avoiding the traffic. My husband enjoyed talking football with Louis over the AMAZING breakfasts that Louis created. I am still dreaming of the pumpkin pancakes!! We stayed in the Puerta Violeta and it was a wonderful, private room. Very spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The oversized tub was great after a day of skiing. It was such a comfortable, homey room and we really enjoyed the quiet and privacy of it. It had a private deck which would be lovely when the weather is warmer. I loved all of the animals, especially the cute, friendly goats and Bebe the big, white dog! :) And the grounds were beautiful with many places to sit and enjoy the views. I can't wait to come back in the spring to see the blooming trees and flowers! My husband and I so enjoyed our visit to this Inn and we will be sure to stay here whenever we come to Taos. I would recommend it in a heartbeat! I can't say enough good things about the Inn and Katherine and Louis!

Gina from Houston, TX

  • Liked — The food!!! Also, the room was quiet and private and Katherine and Louis were the best!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave so soon :(
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

our family just returned from a wonderful stay at the Adobe & Pines Inn. we stayed in Puerta Blanca room which worked perfectly for us. our teenage daughters especially loved the private large hot tub right outside our suite, after a long day of skiing at Taos. The drive up to the mountain from the inn along backroads leading through the quaint town of Arroyo Seco was a highlight. (ask for directions!) The inn is as lovely as the pictures indicate.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

This is really a hidden treasure: The former sheep farm has enough space to feel home and welcome. The rooms are all different with special atmosphere for everybody, whether you are on honeymoon, on a romantic getaway or just for skiing. Hosts are very friendly and have a wide knowledge of the area. The breakfast is really delicious and a kind of art. You will find a TV in every room and have the possibility to watch movies on DVD or Video. They even have a dry sauna, however we only enjoyed our bubble bath in our room.
We loved it!
Their handmade jewlery is wonderful, special and not expensive.

  • Liked — Breakfast and the atmosphere
  • Disliked — well, I have to think about that...mmmh... nothing comes into my mind...
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

We loved our first trip to Taos! My son and I stayed at the Adobe & Pines Inn and the food was great, the rooms were VERY clean, Louis & Katherine are very pet friendly...nice innkeepers & staff and nice atmosphere. We had everything we needed and they answered all our questions above and beyond what I've experienced in the past at other B&B's. My son and I have traveled to over 25 countries and this experience was very, very, very nice, pleasurable, relaxing and wonderful! We're already planning our trip for next year and want to bring friends along.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Innkeepers & staff were friendly & helpful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

Very affordable for amenities. Included suite not connected to other rooms. Very large jacuzzi tub, walk in shower, 2 fireplaces, 2 sinks, and more. Breakfast was amazing and very fancy. The plates were all decorated with fruit and the food was great. Very private location just outside main traffic of town. Owner quickly told us how to take a back road to Taos ski valley which saved tons of time and crazy traffic. Any other hotels in town would require going out of the way to take this route and any closer to the ski valley leaves you eating only at your hotel or driving to town which takes time weaving through the ski valley at night. Also had couples massages while there. They were great and very friendly. Great maid service also.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adobe and Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe and Pines B&B

Address: 4107 Highway 68, Ranchos De Taos, Taos, NM 87557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos > Ranchos De Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ranchos De Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Adobe and Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe And Pines Bed And Breakfast
Adobe And Pines Hotel Ranchos De Taos
Adobe And Pines B&B Taos County, NM

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe and Pines B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.